We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Way Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Way Hostel
Ranked #10 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I spent a week at Way Hostel and had an amazing time! It is full of great fellow travellers and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and there is a kitchen and common area with wifi and computers. There are events held every night such as pizza night, paella night, flamenco shows and a bar crawl every night which I went to every night! It was held by Xavi and Antonio who both showed us a great time for only 12 euros :) will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

If I could dislike the MAD Hostel (they were just too unfriendly...), which is around the corner, I would do it! ;)
But since I cant, I can just point out that this is one of the best hostel, I know! And that means something since I have been in pretty many places!
The staff is awesome! The beds great! Breakfast is included! Its right in the center! Wifi working nicely! Computer corner with 4 working (!) computers! Lidl at the corner! Bars at the corner! An awesome arabic restaurant at the corner aswell! Free walking tour! Pub Crawl! 15 minutes walking from the Station! What do you want more?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 397Laura_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Unfortunately I spent only one night in this hostel but I can say that as services, cleanliness and atmosphere is certainly the most beautiful I've ever seen in my travels. The common rooms are very livable and breakfast is included. The location is fantastic, just a few steps from the main places of interest and absolutely secure. They organize walking tours, tapas tour, day trips, etc. Last but not least, the staff is extremely friendly, always smiling and willing to help 24 hours on 24. When I return to Madrid I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurared_l16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Some of the friendliest staff I have met, but still knew madrid like the back of their hand. rooms were kept very clean and weren't overcramped. Bathrooms were almost always clean, probably due to the quantity of them. Due to my strict backpackers budget, I absolutely loved their 1 euro paella nights every second night, and that there was a kitchen. Free walking tour everyday and day tours to the surrounding towns (Toledo is definately worthwhile). Breakfast was free but the only downside is that it is limited to cereal and toast, and tea and coffee. But hey, least its free. This is a great place if you are a solo traveler as well as it has such a friendly atmosphere. This will be my first choice when I'm back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_k21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It's perfectly located in the city center, within walking distance to La Latina Sunday market (hope I spelt the name correctly) The staff are very friendly and helpful, always smiling. I stayed at a 5-bed dorm and it's very spacious. There are two small rooms actually, one with two beds (up and down) and the other one which I stayed has three beds, horizontally placed, allowing enough space for everyone. The only shortcoming is, as it's close to street, it can be noisy when cars pass by in the late night. I finally got a box of ear plugs to help me away from it. Besides, there seem to be parties every night and the ambience is cozy. Nice place to stay in city center while having great fun inside! And it's great value for only 20 sth euros!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great hostel! It isn't too big so has a nice atmosphere. The staff were extremely friendly. Free luggage storage and lockers. All bathroom/showers are individual. Clean and cool. Wifi was spotty and breakfast was only bread and cereal but all in all was a very good hostel in a quiet location easy walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

really nice hostel, perfectly located in the city center of Madrid. We had a 10-bed-room and that was OK, nothing special but essential. There is only one big window. Maybe there are few bathrooms for all the people that can contain this hostel, but we didn't find any queue. There's a big kitchen in which you can cook your own food and a big common fridge where you can put anything you want. There's also a nice common room with TV. The guys at the reception are really nice and they organize something every night and also during the day,a free walking tour around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#6 of 418 in Madrid
869 reviews
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 418 in Madrid
259 reviews
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#2 of 418 in Madrid
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Room007 Ventura Hostel
#23 of 418 in Madrid
640 reviews
Huertas
Mola Hostel
Mola Hostel
#11 of 418 in Madrid
870 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#12 of 418 in Madrid
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Way Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way Hostel

Address: Calle Relatores 17, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $16 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Way Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located in the famous neighbourhood of Tirso de Molina, just around the corner from Sol, centre of the city, and traditional markets like El Rastro and San Miguel, Prado and Reina Sofia museums, plus all Madrid's nightlife has to offer.Our rooms have been designed following the inspiration of a wide variety of singers, historic music bands and Spanish artists. We offer a wide variety of activities such as a walking tour, tapas tour, pub crawls and Flamenco shows. We also organize 'milongas', the famous tango dance celebration, every Saturday night at the hostel free of charge for our guests! So if you happen to stay during the weekend, you should give your dancing skills a try.Day TripsDon't miss our day trips to Toledo, Segovia, El Escorial & Aranjuez from Way Hostel... We take you and pick you up, you just relax and enjoy!!More ActivitiesAnd if you like surprises, get ready to try a delicious and typical Spanish dish! We'll make your stay in Madrid unforgettable.Stay with us and be part of the Way experience! Please note that we only accept guests between 18 and 40 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Way Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing