We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$254
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$254
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$215
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
357
29
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
29
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower molton brown toiletries junior suite ghd straighteners pool area old palace beautiful bathroom premium room cool hotel an amazing hotel huge room closet space we loved our stay fantastic stay within walking distance the entire staff restaurant recommendations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 394 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2021

Amazing hotel and staff. Rooms were totally updated, huge, and beautiful. Location was perfect as well. Stayed there with 2 children and they loved the pool during the hot Madrid afternoons. Would definatley stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GregfromMWNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CoolRooms Hotels , Atención al cliente/recepción at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Dear GregSpil;

First thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted to hear your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that the hotel was to your liking and that the size of our rooms was a surprise to you. Our location in the heart of Madrid ubicated in the neighborhood of Las Letras are the perfect located in a privileged place for all those guests who want to visit the main tourist spots in the city. We hope you could walk all the streets of Madrid and enjoy this wonderful city. We are very happy to know that your kids loved the pool.

Furthermore, we are delighted to welcome you back in your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards.

Team CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the suite and it was so luxurious and comfortable. Loved the lush bed , the massive space , quiet rooms , central location , fancy bathroom and outstanding service. I will come back again for a romantic trip . Highly recommend. Also, in comparison to other luxury hotels , this was great value for what you get.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Navigate628507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CoolRooms Hotels , Atención al cliente/recepción at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Dear Navigate628507;

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing us for your stay, it's a great pleasure to read comments of our clients with high qualification. At CoolRooms we pride ourselves on delivering the most memorable of experiences, and it is truly pleasing to read your words. Thanks for rating our beds, our spacious rooms, our location, bathrooms and services, we work every day to improve our service and hospitality we are so pleased to hear you loved our space. It’s our pleasure to do whatever we can to make your visit a great one, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Team CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2021

This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and we look forward to returning - it made our trip a genuine pleasure!
The staff are superb and anticipated all of our needs. A special thanks to Patricia and Diego.
The rooms were very large, very comfortable, the a/c was silent and efficient, even in scorching weather. The place was spotless and everyone worked so hard and were so pleasant. We especially loved the rain showers and the shampoos and other creature comforts. The sound-proofing was excellent and made all the difference, despite being on a busy street. The location was perfect. We also loved the restaurant. The only thing we would like to see different is a non-smoking restaurant area outdoors by the pool.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and for taking such good care of us!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suzanneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palacio de Villapanés, Atención al cliente/recepción at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Dear Suzanneed;

Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions about your recent stay at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, your feedback is extremely valuable to our team. We are so glad that you had such a cool experience in CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, it is always our desire to provide every guest with exceptional service and to care for our guests to the best of our ability. We will pass your comment to our team in special to Patricia and Diego, we are lucky to have a dedicated team working with us.
CoolRooms Atocha, is our contemporary conception of a luxury hotel, with an unbeatable location in the very heart of Madrid.
Thank you for enhance our restaurant, the comments of our clients are read carefully, and we will pass to the managers of the hotel your comment about the non-smoking area in the outdoors/terrace by the pool to improve our service.

Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing us, we hope we can receive you soon in your next visit to Madrid.

Best Regards

Team CoolRooms Atocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2021

My Wife and I stayed for four nights. Diego on the front desk was outstanding, he made us feel very welcome like a home from home. Diego was super attentive during our stay he is an amazing guy!. The room was amazing, very tastefully decorated with an incredible bathroom. The staff throughout were exemplary, we needed to book a PCR test before returning to NYC and they organized it with one phone call. We love this place and cannot wait to return. The location is perfect, everywhere is within walking distance. Cannot recommend more highly, what an amazing hotel, thank you

Room tip: The Junior suites are amazing!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CoolRooms Palacio de Luces, Atención al cliente/recepción at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2021

Dear Nnmcd66;

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to fill out the satisfaction survey about your recent stay at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha and for giving us the highest score.
We are delighted to know that your stay exceeded your expectations and that both the hotel's as well as its rooms and especially the staff who attended you during your stay were to your complete satisfaction. We truly appreciate your kind words towards our staff Diego who attended you, rest assured that we will pass on your comments with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

Regards,

CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2021

This is our fourth return visit to this beautiful hotel in the centre of Madrid. It is absolutely stunning with amazing decor with huge rooms, poolside restaurant and the most amazing staff! A big shout out to Alexis, how he remembered us from previous visits I do not know! We certainly recognised him as he has always looked after us, so much so, he upgraded our room and it was beautiful. He goes above and beyond for your guests and can't thank him enough. A true asset to your hotel as are all the staff but a big thank you again to Alexis.
You can't beat the hotel on location, we could walk everywhere to explore this beautiful city and hence why we return again and again.
I know there are a lot of hotels to choose from in this city but we wouldn't stay anywhere else, it is truly expectional. So much so, we can't believe this is a 4 star hotel it should be 5 star!
Cannot wait to return for our 5th stay!
Chris and Nicky

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dippydoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CoolRooms Palacio de Luces, Atención al cliente/recepción at CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2021

Dear Chris and Niky;

We were extremely happy with your lovely comment on the staff and the personal attention you felt during your stay, we are happy to know that you have once again felt at home. We are delighted to welcome you again and continue to surprise you stay after stay. Thank you very much for the positive comments towards our staff, especially towards Alexis. We will pass your comment to all our team.
Your opinion is very important to us and we are proud to have made you have a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
CoolRooms Palacio de Atocha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews