We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad at all”
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #154 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Firstly the price, for what you get it is very good, good rooms (views not so good), double beds and a very nice bathroom. (minibar prices are very high as expected). However what sets the place apart is the different chill out zones on each floor (including a WiiZone/computer zone). The restuarant is pretty decent as well and the hotel receptions are fab along with a free shuttle that is very good included in the price. However this place should only be used as a business 1/2 day stopover, its quite far to get to the closest metro and a average taxi to the city centre and back will set you back 40-50 euros!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kullykhalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was very impressed that the hotel offers a free shuttle service and it is very reliable every half an hour.The hotel is situated quite close to the airport max 5mins and there is a lovely shopping centre 10mins walk away from the hotel.
The decor of the hotel is really upmarket and funky and gives a lovely ambience.The interior colours gives you a sense of relaxation and comfort.The rooms are beautiful and the bathroom shower was great.
There is free wifi and a wifi relaxation room too.The hotel offers many amenities on each floor.
I loved the breakfast and enjoyed the lovely teas and pastries
Everyone in my group<i was groupleader enjpyed the experince and would love to visit there again.
There are 4 laptops in the quiet corner of the reception which is open for use by all patrons,big plus.
The reception staff was very friendly and was aware of our arrival thus check in was quick.The sister hotel Axor Barajas is right next door and the airport shuttle leaves from there and drops you there

Room Tip: I was situated on the third flloor,i guess all rooms are well positioned no special preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was incredible! Awesome modern feel, comparable to a W. Common spaces also very inviting and relaxing. Very efficient shuttle. Couldn't believe the value I was getting for the rate paid. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again if I need a hotel near Barajas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The airport shuttle was perfect. The room was everything you would want for a short or stop over. The shower was amazing! The only let down was the food in the restaurant. It was expensive not pleasant very bland and served by people who did not care. I have stayed at the best Western Barajas and was by far a better location for same price and airport services. Although we stayed at the Axor feria as we needed secure parking which this had.

Hotel food and restaurant. The good was poor quality and therefore expensive. The restaurant was cold (it was -4 outside) and the staff really didn't want yo serve you! I would clarify that the menu was expensive but I would have been happy to pay that if the quality had been first class.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Im not going to write much on the hotel, the reason for my staying there was because of late flights and the airline put me up there, so i did not have a choice. The Axor Feria and Axor Barajas are on the same site, situated what looked like a business area. Therefore a shortage of bars and cafe's in the area. Not an ideal area for holidays. Ok what can i say for a 36 hour stopover, Axor Feria is just your normal run of the mill hotels. Im glad i was not paying to stay there. The restaurant is in the other hotel Axor Barajas, so you have a short walk to the hotel to eat. I looked at the bar area and thought boring so i did not have a drink. Evening meals the restaurant opens from 8.00pm - 12.00. As i had meal voucher i was limited with no choice of what i could eat. What i had was given to eat was barely average. So no need to go on about the rest of the restaurant. I left and went walking and found about 500m from the hotel, The Clover House, a nice Irish pub, ejoyed a few pints of beer, so i was happy. Went back to the hotel and slept on a bed as hard as rocks. No comment on breakfast as i was not impressed with the evening meal, so why chance it with breakfast. Ok the hotel is good for one night stay for those who can't find somewhere else. They have good airport shuttle bus service thats a plus.

Room Tip: Don't have any tips. Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre disregard my rating, i could not untick th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marucio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed on 2 separate occasions on business. Chose this hotel as it close to my office.
As usual the check in was quick and easy. Rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. Free Wifi in all areas. Beds, like most Spanish hotels seem hard but still very comfortable. Hotel is fairly close to the airport and the free shuttle works well, normally every 30 mins. Hotel is within walking distance of a few bars and restaurants and a good shopping centre.
Check out was quick and friendly. Will stay again when on business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flounder1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is a very good option. Easy to drive in, it is located very close to the airport and friendly staff.
Rooms are quiet and clean. They offer free wifi and free shuttle to the airport 24H.
Plenty of free parking space outside. The area is quiet.
Went there on business.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#131 of 437 in Madrid
1,408 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#152 of 437 in Madrid
1,803 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 437 in Madrid
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#105 of 437 in Madrid
1,469 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#146 of 437 in Madrid
716 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $69 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing