We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A very good option if you need to be near the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #116 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very good option if you need to be near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I found Axor Feria to be a very clean modern hotel. Girls at the front desk were friendly but not overly so, which is why I am not one to stay at large hotels.They continously check people in, so you often feel like just another guest. The service is not personal in any way. I'm usually a bed & breakfast gal because the staff & experience is much more personal & I enjoy having my name & preferences remembered. However, all of the b&b's I was interested in while staying in Madrid were fully booked. Don't get me wrong, the girls at the desk were pleasant. The hotel is very close to the airport, therefore, far from the popular exciting things to do in Madrid. You will have to take a taxi if you wish to go to say Puerto del Sol. The taxi isn't cheap but it'll get you there. A big plus is the free airport transfers. I read reviews from others who had difficulty with this service but my experience was awesome! They emailed me the location of the shuttle depending on which terminal I arrived at. I simply collected my luggage, walked outside & right in front of me was the big Axor shuttle bus. My departure to the airport was just as simple. Make sure you reserve the shuttle anytime you plan to use it! All in all, a nice clean place to stay. Mini bar in the room with water, beer & soda at prices you would expect. Oh, and there is a laptop available for your use if you did not bring your own. I was thankful for that. I cannot fault the hotel for anything at all. Next time I go to Madrid, however, I will stay in a b&b to get a more authentic Spanish experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    641
    161
    33
    36
See reviews for
225
537
137
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
235 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

For the proximity to the Madrid airport- this place is nice. I give it a 4.5 stars based on cleanliness and beds. The rooms are small, but if you are out all day, all you need is a clean bed and bathroom.
Tip- when booking room thru Expedia; be sure to add parking for only $5 (4€) more, or else at the hotel it's 15€ ($20).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bush242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed here for our last nite in spain bcz we had an early morning flt back. we chose it bcz of trip advisor reviews and it was superb! rooms were gorgeous, v modern, immaculate and super comfortable. all kinds of great amenities- including coffee set up in the room, thick terry robes, all kinds of great toiletries. each room came w its own laptop as well!!! v quiet- could not ask for more. shuttle service picked us up from the airport late at nite and took us back in the morning. price was fabulous. would recommend this hotel to everyone and would most def stay there again!

Room Tip: i think every room must be superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbyspero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two room here since the price was quite good and the hotel is close to the Plenilunio shopping centre. We arrived at Madrid in the afternoon and could take advantage iof the free shuttle bus service (approx. every half hour). Luckily we got seats while others has to wait (no pre-booking from the airport). Check-in took some time (as usual in Spain) despite rooms booked and pre-paid. The rooms are modern and bright but on the small side. The beds are very hard (even for Spanish standards). The bathroom is spacious, especially the shower, but note the thin glass door (it doesn't give much privacy). Also no amenities, just a soap and a dispenser in the shower, which I find "cheap" for a four star hotel. We went to the shopping centre for dinner, it's a 10 min walk. Plenilunio is big and noisy with a lot of shops and very busy (especially weekends) with many fast food restaurants. Remember to book the shuttler service back to the airport and be on time, to secure a seat, since it runs only twice/hour and often is fully booked. The hotel is fine but I prefer the Axor Barajas, which is located next door.

Room Tip: All rooms are generally quiet but high uo is better. No connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Generally the hotel was OK, although people at the front desk should learn how to behave with travellers... Rude and impolite.
The room was STINKING which is not nice, especially when you want to sleep in it :)
Big PLUS for a complimentary airport transport.
Price/quality ratio: OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#86 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#171 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#117 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#176 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#250 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Property: Axor Feria Hotel
Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing