We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Expedia.com$83
Trip.com$91
travelup.com$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
730
645
135
51
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
730
645
135
51
76
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

A very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean. Staff very pleasant. A very convenient shuttle bus to the airport.

Breakfast was a pretty standard continental.

Would recommend for any business trip. Late check out is sometimes possible

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank for sharing your experience at Axor Hotels . We hope to see you back in Madrid soon

Have a great day and Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Our family has stayed at the Axor Feria hotel for the first time, tonight, after a long 6 hour very late trip with 3 kids: 5 year old, 2 year old and a 6 month old baby.
We have arrived at 23:40 to the hotel , clearly the kids were really really tired and hungry. (early morning we have another flight to take).
When we asked at the reception for the food from room service we were told that there is no room service (apparently) at the hotel (thats for more than 300 euros a night for 2 rooms) and were pointed to the vending machine with chocolates and coke. “or you can order a delivery from the city” !! But that all we can do for you! (no te numbers offered or any help offered to help order that delivery food) Later we found out that all deliveries were also closed at that time already!

They saw our situation, kids were crying, so when i asked about the neighbouring Axor Barajas hotel and were told that they might have something open.
Me and my mom went to the rooms to take care of the kids meanwhile my dad went hunting for food. At Axor Barajas they said that there is no more food but if he waits, they will make something for 5 ppl.
So he waited 30 minutes! finally, food was packed and almost handled over when the woman asked him - “you are from the cancelled flight right?! “
Eh.. no we are not, says my dad! But im willing to pay for it, cuz i have babies waiting in the room.
Manager replies - “ so then i cannot help you at all”! and takes the food away!!
How is it possible? he was willing to pay for the food, they had the room service at Axor barajas the whole night , we know cuz we stayed there a few times before. But they “cannot make some food for kids”? He waited half an hour to be told that he cannot have it!
At the end, its 01:30 and my babies are eating a crappy sandwich from the vending machine, because we cannot get any proper food at the 4 star hotel we paid 300 euros for !!
Never again will i or any of my friends or colleagues will stay here! Muchas gracias! Outraged!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank iano4ka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Good Morning

We regret not to have covered your expectations and apologize for any lack of quality during the stayed
Have a great day and Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Great hotel. We stayed overnight and the room was perfect. We were a family of 4 and the room accommodated us perfectly. Breakfast is great. We ate at the restaurant and the food was great, and the service was as good. This is a great place to stay if you need some good rest prior to a flight. Close to airport and the shuttle service is a plus- make sure that you reserve the night before.
Gracias,

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlyrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Greetings from Axor Hotels,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is great to start the day with such a nice comment. Hope to see you again in our hotel soon

Have a nice Wednesday and Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Airport transfer takes over 45mins and driver is rude and careless.
Service at front desk is arrogant and rude.
Room was very small, curtains dirty and cheap decoration.
Room service is not 24hrs and is extremely expensive and very bad food.
The Hilton us a much better option.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Monsterloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Good Morning

We regret not to have covered your expectations and apologize for any lack of quality during the stayed
Have a great day and Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

This is our third stay at this hotel on flights between Morocco and the US. It is clean, convenient and modern. The breakfast is good, although the coffee is skimpy and weak. I am not sure that we will stay there again because the shuttle from the airport is infrequent, meaning long waits after a tiring flight. The room was noisy because it was over the entrance courtyard where guests congregate to smoke and chat into the early hours. The shower floods the bathroom floor because the glass screen is too small. There were also too few thin towels in the bathroom.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisahS3939UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Lisah

Greetings from Axor Hotels,

We appreciate your feedback and comments. Feel free to request a room with graden views or at then end of the corridor at your arrival. Shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes from T4, stopping at T2 , T1 and then at our hotel from 6:00 till 00.00) To came to the hotel you do not need to book, for the return trip (hotel-airport) we recommend to book at reception at the check in time. night transfers availables on request

Have a nice evening and Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews