We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com$82
eDreams$87
travelup.com$116
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
730
645
135
51
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
730
645
135
51
76
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in August on a long stopover. They're shutttle to and from the airport was great. The hotels was up to date and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We definitely will return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank edoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Good Morning

Greetings from Axor Hotels,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Have a great morning

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We spent a very comfortable night with my husband on our way to southern Spain. Staff was very friendly and the room was really nice.
We arrived late and although the kitchen was closing they prepared a meal for us. We Highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind being far from the city centre. Only bad point is that the parking is expensive.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lucila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Lucila
Greetings from Axor Hotels,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you back in Madrid soon


Best Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Stayed at hotel while "in transit". I had just arrived by train in Madrid from Barcelona and I wanted to stay near Barajas airport in preparation for an early morning departure to the US. Almost everyone I met there was in a similar transit situation. I suspect that hotel's isolation from everything other than Barajas airport dissuades all but airport related business.

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The hotel is somewhat isolated in its proximity to the airport so I was somewhat tied to it for meals, however, I had a nice meal in the hotel dining room that evening. The food was good, the service was prompt. The next day I (and many others in the hotel) were taken to our respective outbound flights by the hotel's free airport shuttle. All in all, a positive experience. I would stay again if faced with the same circumstances.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DM10468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Good Morning

Greetings from Axor Hotels,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Axor Hotels . We hope to see you back in Madrid soon

Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Stayed in a family room which was spacious and enough for 2 adults and 3 small children. Comfortable beds. Price/quality ratio is good and hotel really is a transit one in case of early morning/late arrival at Madrid airport.

Convenient shuttle service from airport which was always crowded the 4 times I used it with my family (stayed at the hotel twice for 1 night each). Arriving in Terminal 4 means it can take 30 minutes for the shuttle to reach the hotel as there are stops in each of the other 3 terminals which is a huge inconvenience. If you are flying in/out of Terminal 4, other hotels may be logistically more convenient.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mquattrocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Good Morning

Greetings from Axor Hotels,

We appreciate your feedback and comments. Hope to see you again in our hotels soon!!! Shuttels runs on the same way in all the hotels of the area, anyway if your prefer to have a private and direct shuttle to T4, we can quote you.

Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Our stay here was overall okay. We arrived in the afternoon after our flight into Madrid. The strong air-conditioning was very welcoming but other than that the rooms seem over used. We had a family room meaning there was a bunk bed that is pulled down from the wall. Even though we were four people and had informed the hotel we needed the bunk beds, the bunk beds weren't prepared. There was only a sheet but no cover. When we requested for a cover the front desk informed us there was a cover in the closet. The cover was covered in dust and other people's hair. We immediately requested for clean covers for our beds. The beds weren't made upon our arrivals and we got a lot of attitude from the maid whom misunderstood and only brought us one cover when we requested two.

This is an average hotel, but if I was pinching penny I would likely stay here again but never order the family room again.

The internet was a bit slow also. The room was tiny. We barely had any room to move around.

Room tip: Don't order the family room. If you do, inform them to have the bed made first or experience a headache.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svillalba, Director Comercial at Hotel Axor Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Evening

Greetings from Axor Hotels,

We appreciate your feedback and comments. We regret not to have covered your needs, hope to do it better next time

Kind Regards

Salvador Villalba
Sales Manager
Axor Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews