We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday trip”
Review of Axor Barajas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Axor Barajas Hotel
Ranked #141 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

very modern and clean hotel massive 7ft wide bed great secure underground car park 15euros for 24hrs only negative no tea or coffee making in room great value for this standard of hotel would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 401steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was our first soft bed in Spain. Paradoxically, this was our last night in Spain. The bathroom was luxurious. Free shuttle to and from the airport was nice. Very affordable too. Great place to start or end a trip to Madrid.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank 226leisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport and has convenient shuttle service. Hotel was modern and we could park our car at its garange below. The rooms were modern and clean although in attempting to put all our 3 rooms on the same floor, we ended up in smoking rooms and had to be moved (all this at around 1 am).
If you are driving to the hotel, it can be extremely confusing getting there even though the hotel is literally a few handred yards from the highway. The surrounding area are businesses , office buildings and hotels served by a number of highways- much like any area close to an airport. So be very clear to get good directions from the hotel, get a good map. mapquest can be confusing because the highways have multiple Route numbers and depending on which map, a highway may be marked by a different name.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digithead001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at two hotels near the airport in Madrid before and after a trip to Gran Canari. Our first hotel was Clement Barajas, which was extremely disappointing and we wrote a separate review of it. This review covers the highly recommended Azor Barajas. This new hotel marries modern design with creature comfort. The entire establishment exudes brightness and energy, from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms, which are fitted with great lighting and other conveniences. The bathroom and shower are reason enough to stay here. The airport shuttle runs every half hour, but sometimes has enough guests that they send more than one and do not need to go to all terminals. The staff is extremely efficient and seem concerned about their guests. A stay at Axor Barajas with bring a little joy to the tired traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night at Axor Barajas in order to catch our morning flight back home the next morning. The room was quiet, well-appointed, and very modern in deisgn. Best of all, the shower was luxurious! The staff are very helpful and the free shuttle service to the airport was well-organized, getting us to our departing terminal with plenty of time to check-in and get to our gate. The hallways are a bit dark and our room looked out over an empty lot, but with the curtians closed, we felt quite at home. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccaciwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 1 night (Saturday on Sunday) in a standard room at the Axor Barajas hotel. I booked this hotel as the price was good (60 euro for 1 night). Arrived at the airport and after finding the parking spots for hotel shuttles, the Axor hotel shuttle already arrived. Check in went fast en friendly. I got assigned a room on the first floor, all the way in the back.

The room itself was clean and everything that I needed was there. The bed mattrass was ok, not a great sleep, but for one night I got a descent amount of sleep. The only thing that I noticed during the night is that I was able to hear my neighbour snor. And a noisy snorrer he was! Fortunately it stopped after 10 minutes or so. Also a family checked into their rooms at 0200am and made a lot of noise! children running through the hallway and screaming. Although that is not the hotels fault, it did made me question how well the noise isolation is in this hotel. (no noise from the streets though).

Bathroom was clean and had a shampoo and soap. Shower temperature was stable and the showerstrenght was exactly right. Enough towels there too.

There was also a mini bar, which had some space left for my groceries I did at the Mercado at the large shopping mall, that is somewhat 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room atmosphere was a little sterile. The lights that are available are not the warmest of color.

If I was around again, I would probably stay again here next time if the price is good again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goneflyingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Used the Axor Barajas for an overnight stopover in Madrid. Close to the airport, very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The Family Room has a king size bed along with two bunks. Food was good and parking was easy. Will not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#162 of 438 in Madrid
1,547 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#103 of 438 in Madrid
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#93 of 438 in Madrid
1,001 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 438 in Madrid
3,165 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#152 of 438 in Madrid
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Barajas Hotel

Address: Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $78 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Axor Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing