We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
686
621
125
46
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
621
125
46
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelruns every half hourfree shuttleshuttle servicenext morningan early flightmodern hotelfamily roombunk bedsrental carshaving kitbetween flightsstayed here for one nightbus stoprooms are spaciouswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Madrid. It's just 5 minutes from the airport, it has free transportation service to and from the hotel, the van runs every 30 minutes from 5 AM to 10 PM.
The rooms are large and new, it is a quite hotel and even though you are so close to the airport, there is no noise. Modern hotel with all amenities, free wi-fi throughout the hotel. It has a nice restarurant, a little pricy but if you want, you can walk to a mall which is about 5 blocks from the hotel and you will find plenty of restaurants. Great hotel for overnight travel.
To go downtown Madrid, you can take the free ride from the hotel to the airport and there buy a train ticket and get off at Antocha station.
Of course plenty of taxis at the hotel. A ride to the airport is around $10 to $12 Euros.
The hotel rate varies but you can get a good rate on trip advisor or any other site or just checking directly with the hotel. Last time I stayed there in may 2012, I paid $85 Euros for a king size room. Not bad at all.

Room Tip: No problem with any room, higher or lower floors are the same.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiagozamudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Me and my friends have been here 3 times in the last 3 years now and everytime has been brilliant. It's a modern hotel with large clean bedrooms and just outside the main city. Highly recommend, great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in need of a last minute reservation for a hotel near the barajas airport, and found this one on Travelocity for a very good price. The decor is very "Modern European", with lots of chrome and leather, but I found it very clean, comfortable and pleasant. The bed was one of the more comfortable hotel beds I have encountered, and the shower was great! I liked that there was an electrical outlet very near the head of the bed, so I could plug in my CPAP machine. It is amazing how many hotels require the use of a six foot or longer extension cord to accomplish this! I would not hesitate to stay here again in connection with a flight in or out of Barajas. By teh way, the shuttle was very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a rather typical but good level airport hotel. The decor downstairs was for my tastes quite sterile, but the food was reasonable. The lobby has a bar, which looked like a pass-through for travelers: certainly not much ambiance, but I don't think that this is a not a hotel designed for that purpose. The rooms are the real treat: very spacious, and they include a computer, which is certainly fine if you only need email and Internet. The bathroom is also spacious and the shower is great - roomy, good water pressure, nicely designed. If you have meetings around Barajas Airport or just need an overnight stay, this is a very good choice. If you are coming to visit and tour Madrid for 2-3 days or more, you will probably want something in or closer to the city. a cab ride from the hotel to for example, Puerta del Sol, is about E20 one way. There is a small gym with an elliptical, regular bike and recumbent bike - if you are really interested in some exercise, it's a 5 minute walk to a park with some running and biking paths. Excellent transportation and quick access to the airport - no small matter in Madrid's traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Axor Barajas is situated next to Axor Feria, but is profiled to be a bit more trendy and upscale though both hotels are four star. Axor Barajas usually has higher prices, but you do get a little bit more for the money. The biggest difference is softer beds and bathroom amenities. On our overnigh stay we had booked two rooms and got one junior suite with a small seating area. Otherwise rooms are on the small side, though nicely decorated, bright and modern. Bathrooms are quite big with spacious showers, though note that the glass bathroom door doesn't give much privacy. Both hotels share the same shuttle service, which operates on a half-hour basis. One cannot pre-book the transfer from the airport (so the wait can be quite long), but one can - and should to guarantee a seat - from the hotel. A taxi ride will set you back EUR 20-25 one way. Check in is slow, so there's often a que at the reception (should be possible to speed up). The Axor hotels are within 10 min walk from the very large and busy Plenilunio shopping centre, where you find all usual shops and and several fast food alternatives. It's likely we'll stay here again if we get a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms 136 and 137 are junior suites. I assume the same for other floors.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews