We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
692
621
125
47
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
621
125
47
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport hotel runs every half hour free shuttle shuttle service next morning an early flight modern hotel family room bunk beds rental car shaving kit between flights stayed here for one night bus stop rooms are spacious would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had an 11am flight out of Madrid Barajas Airport so chose to stay close to airport. Not expecting much, but really surprised that it turns out to be a boutique hotel - really stylish rooms and lobby etc. Great lounge areas on each floor to chill out in.

Didn't try the restaurant. instead went to a local food mall about 10 mins walk away. pretty average food. But that's not the hotel's fault.

Front office staff a bit young and aloof, but did their jobs.

Room Tip: We had an extra bed for our son - it was a decent size and quality.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our 2-family, 2-week trip in Spain ended with a stay at Axor Barajas to enable an easy morning to catch our flight back to the States. The hotel was very clean, spacious and the staff was extremely polite and eager to please. The free shuttle to the airport made out car rental return easier to manage. If I can travel to Spain again, I will certainly look for this chain for our hotel needs. Very pleased with our stay, not a negative comment to note.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

f you want to be near the airport, a a modern hotel with family rooms...you can't fault this place!

Clean, new, modern, attractively priced, spacious 4 bed family rooms, free airport shuttle, nice restaurant...no faults!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Perfect for families with small children, big room, modern, and clean. There is a tapas bar in lobby and a restaurant until late 12midnight.
Breakfast not included. And no bell boys, no help with lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeca0040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great for business. Very close to Barajas airport but far from city center.
Quite new and with modern decoration.
Clean and spacious rooms. Average breakfast.
Wireless coverage not so good but ok.
Free bus from and to Airpot is a plus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews