We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Axor Barajas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Axor Barajas Hotel
Ranked #96 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

been there just one night before leave Madrid, so needed to be at airport early. Hotel has great design and great service for a very good price. We got an upgrade so room was huge, very clean, with all essencials, airport transfer was included, arrived on time and was fast. We ate at one of the hotel bars, was good. will repeat for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prinzessinmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    535
    98
    39
    32
See reviews for
387
397
88
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This modern, stylish hotel, a complimentary van ride away from Madrid's bustling Barajas airport, is an all-around great value. It's hard to believe the pricing is so good. There's even a first rate restaurant on premises! If you're passing through Madrid, this is an ideal spot to overnight.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed at this close to airport hotel for work this week.

I was upgraded to a room (532) with a living area as well as walk in shower, flat screen tv, laptop, minibar and an ultra wide bed. Everything was clean and modern with black out blinds, helpful for the light mornings.

The bar area is relatively small but it has a largish restaurant which also doubles as a room for breakfast. I had breakfast and lunch in the hotel, good quality food, great selection and some lovely wines. Service was excellent and the staff very obliging - you only had to ask.

There is a fitness centre but I didnt use that. There are always taxis outside to take you anywhere and some gardens to walk in.

The hotel is close to the airport (10 mins bus provided by the hotel which runs every 30 mins)

Overall I had a pleasant 3 day stay, and would recommend this hotel if you are flying in/ out of the airport. That said it is only about 15 minutes into the city centre so could be a base to stay for the centre too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wow! Excellent hotel and a great value! One of the first hotel rooms this world-traveler has experienced. I know I received an upgrade through Expedia, but this hotel room was equipped with everything--including a PC and a printer/scanner. Design is very contemporary but the room has everything I could possibly need--and more. Even a plate of fresh, sliced fruit waiting for me on arrival..and all for well under $100US. Most impressive. NOTE: You have to reserve your shuttle time to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at the Axor Barajas hotel for just one night. I and a colleague arrived late but were checked in fairly quickly and both upgraded to suite rooms. The furnishings throughout the hotel are very modern. Rooms very spacious and (bring on the 4th floor) hada decent outlook.
Breakfast was good for continental Europe. Choice OK. Coffee great. Service good.
Lobby area in the hotel is relatively small but on each landing there are areas set aside for working, relaxing, watching large screen TVs etc.....nice touch!
Would I come again....definately....but I would want to stay longer to enjoy the comfort of this particular hotel.
And did i forget to say that the hotel was really good value?

Room Tip: Top floor would seem to be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoghnasmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here my first day in madrid. Best time. The service is great. the mall is around the corner. Sol (downtown) is 10 min away. the rooms are nice, clean, and modern. there is a free airport shuttle that comes every hour. I don't have anything negative to say.

Room Tip: very modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissychris105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is very good, the rooms are spacious, the bathroom is amazing and the bed is great, but the basic things that you expect from an airport hotel do not work very good.
1) The airport pick up was very late and the driver didn´t came out to help us with the luggage.
2) The check in process took us more than 15 min and we were just 2 people in the van.
3) The wake up call was 10 min late
4) We made check out exactly 4:58 AM according to our voucher, the van leave us we ran behind it and he didn´t stopped, thanks to the nice lady in front desk she called him and came back. The driver start yelling us that he can´t wait for us and we told him we were on time. It was a whole scene in front of all the other guests.

I travel a lot to Madrid it is a good place but they have to fix these main things if the service

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#135 of 436 in Madrid
1,457 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#80 of 436 in Madrid
1,364 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 436 in Madrid
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#287 of 436 in Madrid
1,465 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Barajas Hotel

Property: Axor Barajas Hotel
Address: Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Axor Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing