We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
686
620
125
46
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
620
125
46
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelruns every half hourfree shuttleshuttle servicenext morningan early flightmodern hotelfamily roombunk bedsshaving kitrental carbetween flightslarge roomstayed here for one nightbus stopwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed overnight here before flying out of Madrid airport the following day. The shuttle service is free and every half hour. The price we paid - 68€ including excellent breakfast was great value, we had a suite although we only paid for a standard double room, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room very clean.
When leaving the hotel if you turn right and walk up to the crossroads, turn right again and walk down the hill you will come to a huge shopping center which is perfect for passing a few hours. It only takes 10 minutes to stroll there and there are lots of eating places to choose from as well as a supermarket and a wide range of shops.
We will definitely stay there in future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaMangaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I satyed several times at Axor due to flights and it´s a good hotel for the price ( =60 €) and free shuttle service to the airport. There is free WIFI in the roon, just ask for the password and be aware that the shuttle is always on time! So: don´t be late!
We always catch the shuttle bus @ the airport when we arrive and than again in the morning. Nice service and good design!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We booked this hotel for a 2 day break to see a band in the Palacio de Deportes de la Comunidad de Madrid.

The hotel is fab and we would definetly stay here again. It is close to the airport with a free shuttle services which comes every half an hour. The hotel itself is very modern and welcoming. It is spotlessly clean and the receptionists are extremely helpful.

The only negative is that it is quite far our from the city centre so you are paying from about 17-20 euros in a taxi.

There is a big shopping mall about 5 minutes away with places to eat, a supermarket and if you can believe it... Primark! ha

If you are looking for a cheap but fabulous hotel, i would definetly reccomend this.

Room Tip: Pub up the road called 'Clover House' is nice and welcoming.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeskat1992_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our night to crash after traveling to Europe because it was close to the airport and looked good. I am very glad we did. The rooms were fairly luxurious, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast wonderful. The breakfast was pricey but very complete and worth every expensive cent to get us on our feet. The only problem we had was forgetting the handy shuttle to the airport, so when we arrived we got a cab who took us on a wild goose chase about three times the distance to the hotel. I hesitate to say the hotel was a bargain, because it was not cheap, especially the breakfast. But it was a very good value for the money and superb for the purpose of decompressing and getting some rest upon hitting the Continent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesP1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here one night and were "upgraded" after booking a quad on Booking.com for 100 Euros. The room was truly gorgeous -- huge and beautifully decorated, with a nice bunk bed for the kids, flat screen TV, and very well appointed bathroom, with excellent modern appliances. We also ordered some small via room service (just salads and snacks) and it was all very well prepared. Good, strong Internet connection; good service; everything good. Bed was extremely comfortable and true king-size (wish I didn't have to get up for a 6:45 a.m. flight!). One last thing: we had booked the room with "Axor Feria," which is the sister property next door and were told at reception that our room was upgraded and to go next door to Axor Barajas. If this happens to you, do _not_ complain. The sister property is just literally next door and the rooms are terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJD_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews