We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, great service, good prices”
Review of Phuket Thai

Phuket Thai
Reserve with
Phuket Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,094 of 11,003 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Huertas
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service, good prices”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

After travelling through the Middle East for a month my partner and I were desperate for some quality Thai food. We found Phuket Thai walking from the train station and were very pleased.

The service was great and the food was delicious.

If you are used to Thai food in Australia or elsewhere where it is quite spicy, make sure you ask them to up the spice, and if it isn't enough - they are happy to provide chilli flakes or chilli sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussieshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    113
    39
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very authentic Thai food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great restaurant for takeaway or dining in, I was impressed with the standard of Thai food as it was delicious and spicy, they even serve Northern Thai cuisine like Laap Gai which I haven't found on any menu since I left Thailand. I lived in Thailand for a period of five years and I can say that the food at this restaurant is as close as I have gotten to those amazing flavours since I left!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“not so authentic but very tasty food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

in general, an okay place to recommend, okay ambience and okay food. the chef is Indian or Malaysian I think. I would rate this second to Pui´s tapas but good enough to go again, especially with companions who cannot eat spicy food.

we had the mango salad, which was not as authentic but also not as spicy! but it was really really tasty, and I would definitely go back for this again.

The Pad Thai: missing some peanuts and the noodles a bit gummy but sauce was well done - its okay.

Satay:Good sauce, meat a strange orange colour but tender, again not that authentic but good enough.

Tom yam seafood: good!!

service was good, friendly and quick. All in all, a safe bet. only dislike is that it was a bit dim in the innermost salon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cortecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have eaten a couple of times at Phuket Thai Restaurant in Madrid, because we like the food there. Their portions are very generous and the food v tasty. Lately, we go and pick up takeaway and again the portions are very very generous! The place is very clean and the staff very very friendly!
On weekdays, the have the lunch menu at great value (most restaurants have the lunch menu on weekdays).
It is located very close to the touristy Atocha street and the Atocha Train Station. And is very close to most of the city centre's nightlife.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank blanqui_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Clean restaurant, good food, good price, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I really enjoyed my meal (curry tofu in coconut milk and steamed rice). If you are vegan, tell the waiter not to add any caldo de pescado (fish broth) in your curry, because they normally do. Almost all of them speak English fluently, so there is absolutely no problem if you're a tourist in Madrid! Ask for some fresh salads, mango or papaya.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Thai also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Phuket Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing