We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mexico(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mora(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Lopez(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
411
422
115
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
422
115
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roomclub carlsongreat locationsteam roomsmall squarecaixa forumspa poolnespresso machinesmall poolretiro parkbotanical gardensstandard roomshort walkthyssen bornemiszaatocha train stationsmall hotelmajor museums
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Throughly enjoyed our stay at this new Hotel, We arrived early from Ireland and were given our rooms straight away by the pleasant Receptionists. The Bedroom design was a breath of fresh air with lovely period doors to a small balcony out to the square , the bed was so comfortable it was a struggle to leave it! Breakfast was delicious, very well presented, Quality over Quantity. Great Location for walking around an Amazing City. A Small Hotel with no fuss & simplicity in all aspects. Recommend this and will return some day hopefully.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank JClontarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Fabulous hotel. Excellent location, opposite Prado Museum and just off Calle de la Huertas for great restaurants and bars at night. We had a lovely spacious room with a balcony overlooking the Prado Museum. Traffic from the busy street could not be heard at all and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, The spa was great to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. Staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyandPlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for our Holiday vacation and we spent New Years Eve in Madrid. The room is beautiful with the latest technology and the bed is marvelous; but the hotel just opened and the management is not well put jet. The first day we went to our walk, all day shopping, sightseeing and we went back to the room to take a shower and get ready for dinner, but at 5 PM nobody made up the room. After that, we needed to reach our e mail accounts, one of the reasons we selected the hotel was the availability of Wi Fi on the room (we reach our e mails using an I phone), and the WiFI wasn't installed jet. The management offered us a computer, but it was not what we were hoping to... if you know what I mean.

I believe that all this were inconviniences related to the fact that the hotel was new, and all will be fixed as the employees get used to their duties and the management team acquires experience. I would recommend to a friend, the room was very comfortable specially the bed... way better than the bed at the Westin :-).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisolaoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Just back from a great trip to madrid , the hotel was nice but the rooms are not very spacious ,there was no bath and after a long day of sight seeing and shopping its nice to relax in a bath. However there was a great big walk in power shower which was nice. The bar was very relaxing and the staff were friendly.
There is a lovely thai restaurant called Phuket Thai which is about ten mins walk which was fab in Achocha and we went to restaurant Maria which was also fab in puerto del sol . i would recommend these highly. Starbucks is near the hotel also.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews