We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, nice room, very reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Ranked #136 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, nice room, very reasonable”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Totally recommend this hotel, in the nice part of the center of Madrid, walking distance to great locations and super safe. The rooms are new, clean and very quiet, the service is great, even the taxi driver commented on how good the hotel was. This was a great find !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    387
    107
    29
    22
See reviews for
160
414
58
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ideally situated for art and gallery lovers as well as for good restaurants and bars.

Our room faced the side street which was a bit of a problem on the first night when the room was very warm and opening the window was noisy but on the other nights it was more comfortable-not the best air con we have experienced.

If you are tempted by the indoor pool it is only 15 ft long!

Nice walk in shower , good tv, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff all in a good location-this hotel ticked all of our boxes

Room Tip: Play safe on noise and heat and take an inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinehamn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stay here when I am in Madrid and there is really no reason to search for anything else. The location is perfect, rooms are nice, beds very comfortable, free WiFi, great breakfast.....and a Spa. I am trying to think of something that would bring the rating down, but........no. I can´t..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlEdHjNygren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago with my 11 year old daughter. I chose this hotel at the suggestion of a friend. Did he ever make a good choice! If you are in Madrid for the "Golden Triangle" of arts, you are literally across the street!. The Prado lies about a block down the road. The rooms are small but very quiet and comfortable. The restaurant offers a great breakfast with excellent service. The bathrooms are larger than I expected and were very comfortable to share. This is not a luxury hotel BUT a very comfortable hotel.
Another VERY important issue arose during our stay. My 11 year old came down with an infection and high fever. The staff took over for me. They called a doctor and were very concerned about us. The Doctor came almost immediately. He was professional and got my daughter back to better health with a prescription for antibiotics immediately. Being away from home is tough enough, but in a foreign country away from our doctors and family made it tougher.
The only source of irritation was that the rooms were very hot. We had to open our balcony door at night.
Thanks to the Radisson Blu for a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the restaurant across the street from the hotel. You can le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinnamongirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in Madrid at the Radisson Blu because it was close to a business hotel where my husband had meetings and close to all the museums we both wanted to visit. We upgraded from a standard room to a superior with breakfast, which gave us a balcony room 209 on the plaza. I already read about the complaints concerning the heat of the room, I asked the front desk to come lower the temp, which they did to 17c, but it was still too warm and stuffy at night and we cracked the door, so we did hear a bit of noise. Perhaps best to stay with the less expensive inner court (no view but walls) view and open the windows to quiet. Maybe not a problem after winter???

We did not use the pool, because it was cold outside in feb and the little pool has cold water. The fitness room is two pieces of equipment and just silly, but this you will find all over Europe at 4 and 5 star hotels, unless you get to a coastal resort.

Most of the complaints about the Rad Blu are the same as other hotels, because this is Europe in a big city (same for NYC for that matter), fitness is nothing, the room is very small, the beds are hard. . .get over it. This aside, it is a perfect hotel in an absolutely perfect location. Nice clean modern decor.

Our afternoon arrival day, we walked to Reina Sofia in just a few minutes and enjoyed seeing Picasso's Guernica among other 20th century works. Found a great tapas bar (directly to your right out of the Rad Blu entrance) where we ate happily often in our three days. Day two I walked across the street to the great Prado Museum. Day three I walked about 15 min to the major shopping area and spent the morning. My husband joined me for a full afternoon at the Museo Thyssen another 5 min walk. Extraordinary collection from Gothic to Pop Art. . .much more American art than I have seen any where in Europe.

Lots of shops and restaurants directly to your left out of the entrance. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast buffet at the hotel each morning. Ask and they will made to-order eggs or special coffees. We did not use the hotel restaurant for dinner because we eat earlier and did tapas instead. The wifi was excellent. With business class the movies were included and we watched a movie each night.

Room Tip: Least expensive room face a blank interior court, while the superior have a balcony facing toward th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kldoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We ended our family trip to Spain in Madrid and used the Radisson Blu as our base because of its proximity to the Prado and triangle of museums along the Paseo del Prado. The Radisson was quiet, clean and would be excellent for business travelers that want to stay in a more touristy part of town. Staff speak English and do so well...better than at other hotels we stayed at during our trip. Rooms are not particularly large, but they are comfortable - and space comes at a premium in Europe. In a nutshell, the hotel is not particularly romantic, but the location is hard to beat for art lovers...or tourists who want a quick shot to Atocha station to catch the AVE to Toledo, Sevilla and other spots for the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shau-Ru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

a only had a night there but i think i did a lot. don't forget to order a facial or massage, the downstairs pool is a relaxing place to wind down from a long day of travel. the hotel is very nicely located, walk out of the hotel and go left and you will find amazing restaurants and bars. i went to 2 different blues bars in that one night just a few safe blocks from the hotel.

very well run hotel, would highly recommend and would absolutely return.

Room Tip: get out of the hotel and go explore the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryC_california
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#164 of 436 in Madrid
846 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#172 of 436 in Madrid
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 436 in Madrid
1,893 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#76 of 436 in Madrid
447 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Address: Calle Moratin 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#48 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Business Hotel in Madrid
#95 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing