We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm here for 6 months!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Compostela Suites Apartments
Ranked #352 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed June 13, 2010

To get into the city you need a bus then a tube but as Spains public transport is very good, this isn't too much of a problem.

Not a great deal nearby, but there is a big shopping centre around the corner. This houses a decent supermarket and a load of shops and restaurants. Further down the road there's an Irish bar called The Clover House. They do decent food and the staff are lovely. The staff also speak English which is a big help. Some of the restaurants in the shopping centre only have menus in Spanish and don't speak much English - but they are as helpful as they can be.

The apartments themselves are ok. The staff all speak English and there's 24 hour reception. The issue myself and my colleagues have is mainly centred around what they give you to use in the kitchen. It all seems a bit 'lottery' like.

Only 1 fork in one apartment, others had 2. Some had no cups, I had 4. No kettle, no toaster. There is a hob and a microwave that grills - but no microwave safe bowls or dishes.

I also got 2 frying pans - both of which were filthy and greasy and both handles came off after a vigorous washing.

As I said, the location is a tad remote and we are surrounded by offices and a big bread factory. My apartment isn't road facing though so I can't hear anything from that side.

What I can hear is the drunk holiday makers coming back from their night out. I understand that this is a holiday complex but this has also been advertised as good for us business folks. There are 4 blocks of apartments - I don't understand why they didn't keep one block for business use and the other 3 for the holiday people.

The holiday people slam doors, shout to each other from the opposite ends of the halls and just generally make noise. Not so funny when you've got to get up for work at 6am. Not much good for a lie in either as there usually some child (who has probably just been refused a bag of sweets) going absolutely beserk.

So. Apart from the kitchen utensils, it is clean.

Ok for a week or two - certainly not for 6 months.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Compostela Suites Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 452 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2010

The hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport, but we cant comment on the taxi or shuttle service as we have friends who live in the area, so they picked us up at the airport, and that is why we chose this area to stop in.
The hotel is clean and modern, the reception staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is spilt into 4 buildings, so depending which building you are in, the noise will differ. Building 1 overlooks the Bimbo bakery, so you could ask for rooms in another block.
We had a 1-bed apartment, with a seperate living room, kitchen and bathroom. It was modern and very clean.
The bus stop is a few minutes walk away and there is a bus every 4-6 minutes, a 10 minute ride will take you to the Canellejas Metro stop. Public transport is clean and very efficient.
There is a shopping centre near by with a number of bars and restaurants.
As I said previously, the reason we chose this area was because our friends live close by, but with good public transport into the centre, its a good base for the price. Our room was 52 euros per night with breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rln72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We spent in compastelasuites one day, as we were on the business trip and I was very disappointed. The hotel is nice, rooms good equipped but the service-terrible! First of all, they have free airport shuttle service- we were told to wait at T1 departures where all the hotel busses stop. We spent there about 1 hour waiting; we saw all the shuttles of other hotels but not the ours. My husband called 4 times to the reception to inform about the shuttle, and they told us it was coming in 4 minutes to the airport. After long waiting we took the taxi, that cost us about 15 euro (it is only 4 kilometres, but they charge you for many irrational additional fees). The taxi driver was very rude; he didn’t want to return us left money, only after my husband’s insistence. The approach of the hotel personal was indifferent also later. It is aparthotel, so one would expect the kitchen is ready for guest use. I tis- but the fork, kettle and all the staff is locked and if you want to use it- you have to pay 4 Euros per day. It is a bit ridiculous. Then the internet. The aparthotel is situated in business area, next to the airport. The website of the hotel says it has wifi internet access. We relied on this, because both of us had to work via internet, but it was a big problem. The internet was not working at all, and the receptionist just smiled and told us if we need it, we had to work in lobby. Well, we didn’t see it funny, if such a hotel (not the cheap one) offers something and then does not provide this service. The worst was the attitude of hotel personal; they did not even try to solve the problem. So at all, I really do not recommend this hotel to those who expect services for spent money. There are many other hotels in this area with probably more pro-client attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlovakiaBubla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Beds and chairs so hard and uncomfortable we had two sleepless nights. In the middle of an industrial estate by the Bimbo bakery. Aircon was fierce and noisy and the industrial complex made it too noisy and smelly to just leave the windows open.

They charged us big money to park in their (empty) underground car park (rip-off). On the plus side, it is close to the motorway and you can get cheap and convienient bus/metro to the center of Madrid.

On balance, we won't go back because it was so darned uncomfortable :( Staff were pleasant, tho'.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We were only needing a single night near the Madrid Airport on our way home. The price and location could not be beat! Nice room, comfortable bed, secure parking (extra $), small cafeteria with beer and sandwiches at reasonable prices (only 1 worker who was run ragged, so don't expect anything quick), quick checkin, English spoken, eco-friendly. Laptop could never find the promised Wi-Fi. No problems staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: apartamentos muy bien
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank feldigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CoolSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#349 of 438 in Madrid
486 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#398 of 438 in Madrid
168 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#157 of 438 in Madrid
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#221 of 438 in Madrid
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Suites Apartments

Address: Calle Maria Zambrano 4, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $60 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Compostela Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Suites Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing