We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Compostela Suites Apartments
Ranked #360 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything was fine, and clean and the location was very good ...only it was very pity that the childeren was not allowed to have any kind of toys in the water...it was a little bit borring at the swimmingpool for the childeren...and also we didn't have any garden chairs and table for the lovely terras we had...the appartment is good for family with childeren and for people without childeren...even fot old people...because it has a elevator...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Biharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am still at the compostela suites, my two bed apartment is very spacious and clean and modern. I brought my own plastic plates, pan and cuterley. I have a washing machine that I requested and got. The tv channels are fine I am in Spain so expect Spanish channels. The pool is a godsend and clean. The bus goes to the metro and costs E1.50 from a local Makro. It's then E2.00 metro wherever you want to travel in the capital. The centre was definitely worth a visit. Nearby you have a bimbo bread factory which had a shop selling bread at a very cheap price. The shopping centre is 10minutes away and good for food,eating out and time out! I would stay here again as you get aota for your money and at night I understand there is a bus that runs all through the night if you wanted to visit the bars etc. It is used by mainly the Spanish and very clean. Very close to airport. Rooms are cleaned daily

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

apartment style hotel - 2 twin beds in the room + 1 fold out couch. large kitchen and nice bathroom. very clean. pool is so inviting, but closes very early & is crowded during the day.

was charged twice for the room and the hotel refuses to refund for 1 night, have to argue with credit card company.

IF YOU HAVE AN EARLY FLIGHT, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!! we had to leave at 430am to catch our 6am flight and they would not provide a shuttle. we had to pay 25 euro for a taxi.

only upside is the friendly, nice staff. phone is NOT in the bedroom and we had to ask them to continuously ring for a wake up call- they did do this until we answered which was very nice.

10 minute walk to a bus to get to metro.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ena47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel room itself was very clean and quite large but this is the only plus side about this place, we arrived at the airport only to find we had to wait 3!!!! hours for the shuttle bus whilst waiting we looked on the website and it states nothing about times of the free bus running... so eventually after getting to the hotel we discovered that we would have no shuttle again in the morning to take us back to the airport having to pay a taxi 20 euros, we also booked a early morning wake up call, which we never received luckily we woke early!! and also booked a taxi which again surprise surprise never showed either as they never initially booked it!, we also booked a room for 2 adults 1 child but never had a bed for our 5 year old daughter think they must have meant for her to sleep on the sofa with no covers! luckily as we was going camping we had a blow up bed ourselves of which we used. I stay in madrid quite often and have stayed at a number of apartments/hotels near the airport and I would say that this is the last time I will be staying here........

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I fully recommend. Good position, clean and well run. Well done to all the management and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snakeflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Dome
#356 of 438 in Madrid
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#366 of 438 in Madrid
515 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#403 of 438 in Madrid
227 reviews
Hotel Mercader
#296 of 438 in Madrid
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Suites Apartments

Address: Calle Maria Zambrano 4, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Compostela Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Suites Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing