We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent is the word to explain the Compostela Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Compostela Suites Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Compostela Suites Apartments
Ranked #342 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent is the word to explain the Compostela Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I fully recommend. Good position, clean and well run. Well done to all the management and staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snakeflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    148
    101
    46
    49
See reviews for
140
91
21
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here in June 2010, near the airport and good bus service to centre of madrid. Very nice space and well priced, we booked long in advance @ E70 per night for 2 bedroom apartment. There is a big supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. Nice pool and we had lunch at cafeteria place. Very good for South Africans.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanekiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very new high quality apartment hotel 5 minutes from Madrid airport. Bakery next door so nice smell of fresh bread in the morning. Small cafteria for snacks or light lunches/dinners. Breakfast not bad. Plenty of buses to Madrid centre a 3 min walk away. Free WI-FI in rooms worked well. Pool closed at this time of year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have stayed only one night, when travelling to Tenerife. It is a nice complet, we saw the pool and the tennis places. Room is, in fact, an apartament, with livingroom, bedroom, kitchen. Attention, you have all electronics stuff in the kitchen, but no dishes, and i understand from other traveler that renting a fork is expensive (didn't checked it though). Another problem, there are no shops close (or we didn;t found them) or it was very late - we arrived in Madrid at 2 am. They have an automat for drinks, but all was warm, and no water awailable, only sodas, so make sure you get something to drink from the airport at least. The bed was good, the rooms are clean, bathroom is large. From Barajas airport, we paid 15 euros by taxi to get there. It;s a good place to stay if you are just passing trough Madrid, or if you want to relax (pool, tennis).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andra_m_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I've stayed there for 2 months as I was working in the area and it was convenient. Although the place is quiet far from downtown Madrid( approximately 20 minutes by taxi ) the complex is not too far from a shopping centre, but this is the only thing you get as far as entertainment and dining...It is located in an industrial area far from everything. It could get noisy from time to time and the rooms are not really sound proofed. If you stay for a long term, don't expect the room to be clean as the maid come no more than once a week and do the bare minimum. If you want something more than bathroom tissue and new towels once a week, they will charge you 20 EUR per day. Overall, the rooms are minimal but okay, but the service is just terrible. If you are lucky you find someone that will speak a little bit of english, but the simply don't care and the manager tends to hide or run away anytime a customer has an issue... I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just wonderful! Clean rooms, quiet, good/ helpful service. Sadly, we only stayed here for one night and it was just the best! I highly recommend this hotel to whoever wishes to stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Staying at Compostel Suites was the worst experience I ever had in my life !
The hotel is runned on minimum and the prices ar set to maximum. The service is terrible, most of the staff do not speak english at all and on top of that are unhelpfull and rude.
It is very noisy , feels like you´re staying inside your neighbours apartment (walls made of paper! ) step your walls up !
The internet (Wi fi) is very slow when it actually works.
Compostela Suites offers a shuttle service free of charge but it only runs when the driver feels like driving it with a huge gap (siesta of course lazy spanish people! ) from 12:30 til 19:00
If you need a Taxi Compostel Suites will charge you extra for it so you are better off walking 100 m from the hotel and catch a cab there.
3% extra if you pay with credit card
they make you pay for your own light bulbs (if they brake of course)

I payed 500 euros for deposit and during the end of my stay unfortunately my refrigerator broke down and of course they don´t give you your deposit back, for what ever reason they will make it up.

This hotel is a NO GO !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler187514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#113 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Osuna Hotel
#403 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
B&B Hotel Madrid Airport
#368 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#396 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#330 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Suites Apartments

Property: Compostela Suites Apartments
Address: Calle Maria Zambrano 4, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Compostela Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Suites Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing