We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
325
37
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
325
37
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hotel indoor spa pool l occitane rooftop bar and restaurant high tech mod cons royal castle in room dining blackout shades walking distance to the palace guest experience coffee pods amenities including staff went out of their way replenished daily would highly recommend staying here rooms are excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 374 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

This was our first hotel in Spain and was quite pleased. Wished all our hotels were like this one. Very clean, modern high tech. Amazing room. Close to metro and all activities. Staff was very friendly

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msinger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

This is the five star hotel you expected. Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation, we hope you can come back very soon and let them experience a great luxury experience again.
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I booked 15 rooms and a business meeting room for the celebration of the General Assembly of my association during the month of May 2019.

GOOD THINGS:
- Alba, the conference & events coordinator in charge of our stay, was professional and friendly during the entire organisation procedure. She ensured that the event was a success from minute 1 until the very end!
- The hotel location is just perfect is you wanna stay at one of the city centres of Madrid. Renovation works of the Plaza de España square had just started in May, but we were not disturbed a single minute (double or even triple glazing).
- The hotel is circa 1 year old, so all rooms and facilities are brand new, decorated in a minimalistic and contemporary way, with all kind of e-gadgets and details.
- All rooms and bathrooms (even the basic rooms) are spacious, with high-quality toiletries.
- The breakfast is comprehensive and with high-quality international and local products, varied enough for all kind of tastes.
- The meeting rooms are comfortable and functional, with the latest stay-of-the-art presentation screens.

TO BE IMPROVED:
- The Sky Bar is just fantastic. However, just because of that, it was rather full, so bookings are recommended (I was not allowed to book when I asked in advance).
- Several of my members (including myself) had problems with the keys and the elevators, which were not working all the time.

The perfect hotel for an unforgettable stay in Madrid, absolutely recommendable!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank oscarcI3186XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

We design events taking into account your tastes and needs. We are delighted that the events department met your expectations. We appreciate your opinion, thank you very much for the contribution.
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Good in location, cleanliness and hospitality of staff
We were welcomed when we came, and the staff are very friendly especially we were helped by the concierge and also customer support in booking restaurants etc. It is very convenient being at the start of Gran Via and also located by a Metro station. So everywhere is easily accessible by walking or by Metro. The Royal Palace is just around the corner and well worth visiting

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ad2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

We have everything you need for a five-star stay. Thank you,
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The best Hotel i have been in MAdrid, new, clean and location is perfect, near from the most importants points from the city and the staff from the Hotel they are always on set to help with any information or request.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RafaelllS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Everything you need is at VP Plaza España Design! Design, luxury and excellent service. Thanks for visiting us.
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

I loved my stay at VP Plaza España! The staff was top notch, very friendly and helpful. They would greet you every time. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and had technology that isn't common in most hotels room. All the lights were powered by leaving your card in the slot by the entrance, that was interesting. The little detailed luxuries were appreciated. Beds and pillows were very comfy. I love when a hotel has separate doors that separate the room from the bathroom by a hallway door that closes, which allows you to go about using the bathroom and minimize noise to your room mate. There was also a door separating the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. Shower/bath combo was amazing! I absolutely loved that they had a blackout screen you could push a button to roll down so that absolutely no light came in while you slept. There was also an additional blind too and both were separate if that makes sense. Location was central to most things you would want to visit. I loved my stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crystalmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

A perfect stay, where design and details make the difference. Thank you very much for recommending us to other guests.
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews