We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
251
33
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
33
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza espana excellent hotel in a great location mod cons high tech indoor spa pool l occitane royal castle in room dining walking distance to the palace rooftop bar coffee pods staff went out of their way would highly recommend staying here rooms are excellent luxurious hotel mini bar modern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time you enter the hotel until you leave this place is beyond expectations.
Clean, new, automated and very modern hotel in the heart of Madrid. Very convenient location. Very helpful, pleasant and welcoming staff. Service is very prompt. Breakfast buffet had great variety and options to order as well. Superb customer service !!!!
Will highly recommend this hotel and if I were to return to Madrid will stay here again.
Absolutely amazing!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank puneet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is fantastic to have exceeded all your expectations. Thank you very much for your comment, we hope you will repeat your experience very soon.
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked the hotel the staff excellent the location very good and near from the tourist area and restaurants the hotel is clean and quick response when we need anything I will recommend it for my family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway59176324028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending us. We await you at our hotel five stars!
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and location. Bedroom and bathroom top notch.
Tech in room was Byzantine. Decent guide book or degree in computers/electronics would have helped
Tricky to swim in pool as knees touched bottom.
Wouldn’t recommend visit to Ginkgo restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Voyage11294883685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your extraordinary score! We would love to know why you do not recommend our restaurant, so you can write us our email for any suggestions: marketing@vphoteles.com
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Grat hotel!!
In the midle of everthinh, clean and everthing is new
I will go buck.
We were there for 5 days, the brakfest was very nice but a little bit expansive, the rooms are new and clean and the beds are comfy.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karniyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

An authentic 5 star experience! Thank you.
Quality Department of VP Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful getaway to Madrid. The hotel was wonderful. It’s in a great location, just a short walk from the palace. Most attractions are within a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with modern amenities and have super comfortable beds. We arrived early morning, and check in was a breeze. We upgraded and had a beautiful view of the city, including the palace, from the wall of windows in our room. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Puri at the guest experienance desk was quite helpful in arranging dinner reservations and show tickets. We had a very luxurious hotel stay at an economical price. We will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 410jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Guest Relations Manager at VP Plaza Espana Design, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It is always a pleasure to offer you everything we can to turn your stay into unforgettable days. We see you on your next holidays!
Quality Department of VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews