We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
129
39
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
39
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rooms are small great location and staff great hotel hotel guests nespresso machine special thanks hotel is centrally located spent nights great shower loved this hotel the ground floor visiting madrid puerta del sol front desk staff prado museum city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The hotel is quite, with lovely rooms, outstanding service, fantastic food, and a great location. The rooftop bar looks good but even when not very full is still hard to get a drink but whatever negative experience we had there was professionally handled by the mgr. Otherwise the staff are great and went out of their way to make our weekend enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Shelagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Madrid Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Shelagh B. ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and truly appreciate your feedback.
Of course we take good note of the positive and improvements points of your reviews for our future guests

Kind regards from our GM and all the hotel team,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Nice hotel staff very helpful. Great rooftop bar. Because so many people waiting outside for bar. The elevators were a little slow. My husband thought room was a little to small but I kind of expect that in cities. It was very nicely decorated.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Scanjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Madrid Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Scanjm,

We are really happy knowing that your experience was excellent. We appreciate all the suggestions of our guests to improve as much as possible, like your comment about the waiting time for the elevators.

On the other hand it is nice to know that you enjoyed our service, you liked our decoration and the nice 360º views of our sky bar, it is becoming one of the most famous rooftop bars in Madrid, of which we are very proud of.

The decoration has been carefully selected, exclusively for our property, so you can find a unique taste on both the rooms and the restaurant.

We hope to host you again in your next visit in Madrid.

Eduardo Falces
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located at Gran Via street.
There is a flat rate for taxi from the airport of 30€, so 30 minutes ride was easy.
The hotel entrance is from Gran Via, it is small sliding glass door just below the bus station.
There is a construction in front of the building, so starting 8:00 AM there is some noisy work. The windows provide some good noice cancelation, but still you will notice that.
The rooms are small, but well equipped - everything that you need including Nespresso machine. Bed size is compact as well. So, if you are above the average high - take it into account. Small balcony is a nice addition. The shower is the best. Overall the hotel and the rooms are brand new.
The hotel is 12-15 mins walk to the Palace, plaza Mayor or Prado museum - location could not be better.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area (Sol, Gran Via, etc). Didn’t had a breakfast in the hotel. The rooftop bar is nice, but prices for a drinks are almost double there - 10€.
Overall, if you plan to explore the city and have great shower and sleep - this is the place. If you are after staying in the hotel lobby or the room - look for something else.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 677evgenyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Madrid Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Evgenyk,

All the team of NH Collection Gran Via thanks you for having chosen the hotel for your stay in Madrid. It is great knowing you liked the location of our property, It is certainly one of the best locations in the city, near the main touristic attractions but also very close to shops and restaurants.

The rooms are well equipped so the guests can relax inside the room and don´t have the feeling like something is missing, we are glad you noticed that, and also you could have a good sleep and a relaxing shower with our rain effect showers.

We would like to thank you for your suggestions, we will definitely take note of all your advices and we will try our best to improve in all these aspects.

We wish you a great week!

Best regards,

Eduardo Falces
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Although the stay was quite short I really enjoyed this amazing hotel with a great rooftop bar perfect to have a drink and view the sunset. The decor is beautiful and any place you look at you have great views to Gran Via or the streets around.
Sonia at the reception was really nice with a great smile and very professional, also Lili from the Concierge team was perfect, she went above and beyond with my requests and was always smiling and made my stay a truly pleasure, very welcoming and warm, she is the epitome of what a hospitality professional should be.

Room tip: All rooms have outside views, the nicest the junior suite with great views to Gran Vía
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenHDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Madrid Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your kind review. It is very important for us to know that we are giving a good service to our guests, so thank you for your comments about our team. I will personally pass your great feedback to our colleague Sonia.

I can assure you that it is always a pleasure for us to offer remarkable stays.

Most sincere regards from all our team.

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The hotel freshly refurbished, - all areas are new and very clean. Location – could not be better: center of Madrid, close to everything! Testy breakfast with very good choice. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative is the long waiting time of the elevator, especially in the evening when many people visit the rooftop bar.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Madrid Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Mrs. Artem M.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good experience and enjoyed your stay at our hotel thanks to the unbeatable location, the wide selection of products at breakfast and the service provided from our team.

As for the negative, I would like to explain that our rooftop is the "must to be" in town right now for Madrid residents and also visitors of the city. As a hotel guest you have preference to access the roof top, but I understand that some moments of the day the elevators can be busier. I assure you that our team is studying different possible solutions for that.
We hope that this small incident does not take away the illusion of continuing to visit us and truly hope to see you back at your “home away from home” in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews