We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
135
33
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
33
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower attached casino platinum member bed bedding storage space in the room head concierge property offers marriott group great hotel awesome shower jacuzzi tub gold status front office manager marriott properties usb ports nicest hotel walking distance to many
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 180 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

The location was great and walking distance to many of the places that you must visit. The room was very clean. The attached casino was small but beautiful. This is an adult only hotel which is an added bonus for a couples getaway.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lizvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Circulo Gran Via around New Years and absolutely loved this hotel. I've stayed at many of the world's best hotels as I travel quite a bit and this is definitely up there. The rooms are beautiful, mine had a wonderful balcony with plants and a couch. The bed is very comfortable and the shower is divine. I would stay here for much longer, if I could. It's also very centrally located and all around very pleasant. 5 stars, top marks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amitdillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

The hotel has gorgeous rooms - we had a Junior Suite and we enjoyed a lot its spacious elegance. It is very close to everything in central Madrid. Additionally, it has a casino inside, which makes things more fun if you have a few Euros to spend for the thrill. I highly recommend it!

Room tip: We loved the Junior Suite.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tgalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

This was a good location, within walking distance to just about everything we wanted to see. It is near a Metro stop, but unfortunately that Metro stop is closed for construction! There are plenty of small restaurants nearby.

The hotel is attached to a casino, so it is adults only, and therefore a lot quieter than many other hotels.

We would very much wish for more storage space in the room, so we could properly unpack our bags. The mini bar is gigantic and takes up space that would be better for a dresser. Even though the room was on the small side, there was an empty corner that could be used for a small dresser or armoire. There were two easy chairs with a table, but the chairs were much to low for the table, so it wasn't a practical spot to work or eat. The bed was comfortable, and we had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was good sized and the shower worked well.

Our room overlooked a quiet side street, and we did not hear any outside noise.

Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We loved the room. It was very comfortable and modern. Large bathroom and room. Location was very central to all. Gym was small but sufficient. I took off a star because when we called concierge to help with dinner reservation booking, they didn’t return our call with booking update and seemed too busy on the phone when we called down to ask for help. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 936angelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews