We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice funky type hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms
Ranked #20 of 407 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice funky type hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice and according to our kids "funky" the decor is great and the rooms although not big they were very comfy ,bathroom great ,so often now in a city centre hotel there is no bath in the room but everything great here.and for us the view was a wall from the next building (but we don't travel to stay in our room)any staff we had contact were very very helpful although the bar in the hotel was shut on a Saturday night......
Not sure if its a Madrid thing or this hotel but there was no facility to have a coffee in your room would have been nice to have a kettle or coffee available in reception.
Madrid however this weekend seemed to shut down,it was windy a wee bit cold and raining but we found it very difficult to find somewhere in the hotel area to eat on a Saturday night....

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother looking for a view,it's a business district best view would be the Main Stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neily61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    267
    69
    12
    8
See reviews for
61
297
38
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I loved my experience at Dormirdcine. I had the chance to choose the topic of my room and I've stayed at My Fair Lady. Calm colors and nicely decorated. But be aware that if the hotel is fully booked you won't be able to choose the topic at check in. As you can imagine, rooms decorated with action movies themes, are not very Zen so you have to be in a mood for adventure when entering this hotel.
Personnel was very nice at front desk and breakfast and you have movies for free (not blockbusters)!
Location: nice and safe neighborhood, lots of small places around to have dinner/lunch and 200 meters away from subway. Not located in a touristic area.
Internet access: free wifi but in the room where I was, reception was horrible so I've asked for a cable and no problems then!
I didn't have a comfortable desk/chair, just a fashionable Silver puff. So not good for working. However I am aware that some rooms do have a proper desk and a chair to work.
Breakfast: don't expect nothing special, the price was low.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is on an Avenue, if you want a quiet room you better ask for a room facing the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GG_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just stayed at Dormirdcine one night as we had to spend our last night in Spain near the airport. Our room was ready when we arrived. I didn't request anything in particular and we were assigned the Reservoir Dogs room. It was very clean and neat. The wi-fi worked but the connection on the 4th floor was weak.

We considered eating dinner in the hotel restaurant, but from what I could understand from the waiter, they don't have a full menu, but just offer one set meal? My Spanish was much better than his English, and I'm fairly certain that's what he explained. Instead we asked for a recommendation at the front desk and the receptionist was very friendly and recommended a place nearby where we had a great meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We have changed all the wireless conectivity system and I´m very glad to informed you that this ploblem is already solved.

Looking forward to seing you again at DORMIRDCINE

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

the place was quirky, the art theme is noticeable as soon as you walk into the lobby, and even more so as you make your way to your room.

only had an overnighter, but the rooms were clean, the place seemed quite secure, the art and decor was very interesting, to say the least and overall, had a pleasant stay with great value for money. the nearest subway is about an 8-10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

All the rooms here have a film theme and are beautifully done. You are near to 52 bus route into the centre and you have a choice of nearby Metro stations. Very clean and breakfast/dinner seemed popular, although we ate in town. Wi-fi available, although intermittent. No hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios!
Esperamos veros de nuevo por Madrid
Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great movie theme which masks the fact that this is a plain white walled interior building. Its is extremely clean and location is fantastic.

You get what you pay here so all in all I give a thunbs up.

Just dont turn up to breakfast late. The understaffed restaurant doesnt replenish breakfast fast enough. Its always concerning when they do bring out a plate of food and people fight to grab it,it means your guests are still hungry and it would be a good idea to bring more out.

No bread or juice left for the last 20 minutes of service time.

Sad really

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por vuestra opinión.
Comentarios como los vuestros nos motivan y ayudan a seguir mejorando cada día.
Lamentamos mucho que el desayuno no cubriera vuestras expectativas y os garantizamos que hemos tomado medidas al respecto para que este hecho no se repita.
Esperamos veros de nuevo con nosotros en el futuro.
Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Silken Puerta America
#102 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#72 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#177 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
La Latina
Posada del Leon de Oro
Posada del Leon de Oro
#146 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#100 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms

Property: Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms
Address: Calle Principe de Vergara 87, 28006 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Dormirdcine Hotel)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 407 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of cultural, cosmopolitan and modern accommodation to sleep in Madrid and provide new experiences in your trips to the citie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dormirdcine Cooltural Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormirdcine Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing