We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the show not the dinner”
Review of Torres Bermejas

Torres Bermejas
Ranked #2,905 of 11,003 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $76 - $141
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Torres Bermejas, opened in 1960, is the most important and unique in the world flamenco show. Torres Bermejas is unique for its stunning room that reproduces inside the Bermejas towers of the Alhambra in Granada, with walls with Arabic motifs, tiles and wooden coffered ceilings. As well as a memorable artistic history, with the launch to fame of the greatest flamenco in recent times, as Camarón himself, who acted with us for 12 years and where he met guitarist Paco de Lucía. The visitor coming to the flamenco show Torres Bermejas enjoy an unforgettable artistic experience by our Cuadro Flamenco composed of the best artists from singers, guitarists, clappers and dancers.
Narooma, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Go for the show not the dinner”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We paid for dinner plus show option. The place is small and we ended up with table fronting stage. It was better than I expected for this type of show as the two of us had our own table. The food is not flash but again was about usual cafe standard and that is all you can expect from this type of show. It would be cheaper to eat elsewhere but meal was tasty enough. You need to work out cost benefit basis. Wine with meal was sharp. Bit below our usual expectation of a house wine but not totally bad as the second glass was better than the first. Not a lot better though.
Show was great. Fantastic Flamenco and the dancers really put there heart into it. Bought back memories of a good old fashioned western movie where the lads have crossed the border. Romance and trouble awaits. The show is very professional and I am told by others true to its roots. Definitely on your list if you have not seen such a show before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fivemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    79
    45
    31
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great show, good food.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I'm no Flamenco expert or claim to be a lover of Flamenco at all but we had a great night.
Our friends (who are from Madrid) took us out for a meal here with a show obviously.
The food was good, typical, Spanish food. Absolutely no complaints. No menus in English but luckily our friends could translate.
The show itself was pretty amazing. I've never experienced Flamenco in person before but it was loud and passionate. The singers were excellent as well as the musicians and dancers.
The actual restaurant is lovely - very arabesque decor which was highly detailed.
Overall a great night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“flamenco at its best. take it from an expert!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and i were meant to go to a flamenco show and dinner in madrid but thank goodness I cancelled. The Torres Bermehas is a real treat to the people who appreciate good flamenco. Food is always dicey but found it to be very acceptable. The dancers came on four times. You could not have asked for anything better. Go and visit and form your own opinion. It's not too pricey either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO TO THIS SHOW!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a complete rip-off, particularly if you opt for the dinner plus show. The food is completely inedible and disgusting. A dish of something purporting to be fish along with a partially cooked Spanish tortilla was put before me. One bite, and I sent it back. It was replaced by something that looked like a beef stew swimming is grease and topped with French fries and a small bit of seafood paella. It was so obvious that the cheapest and lowest quality meal was presented. And dessert? I asked for fruit. A pitiful serving of fruit cocktail that was about as appealing as all that which preceded it. Really, are you kidding me? I reckon the meal was in the range of 35 euros. I spoke to the manager and told him he ought to be embarrassed to serve such terrible food. PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE, ESPECIALLY FOR A MEAL.

As for the show, it was entertaining enough, but when considering the whole experience, there is not a chance that I would recommend this to anyone. STAY AWAY!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great show, poor food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The show was good although a bit touristy. However, DO NOT pay for dinner and show, the food was not good and the wine was cheap. Food service just OK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queson1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres Bermejas also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Torres Bermejas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing