We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Unico Madrid
Nearby Hotels
$150
$125
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$120
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$97
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$164
$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$164
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$437
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$314
$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
710
157
36
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
157
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramon freixamichelin restaurantsalamanca areabeautiful boutique hotelquiet streetnespresso machinespecial thankssmall hotelspent nightsretiro parkbreakfast was includedexcellent hotelstar hotelcity breakthe air conditioningtapasbarrio
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 920 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved it, it was a great location, hotel is perfect in every detail except one ( rooms are too dark) if you can manage try to ask for a room which gets some light in.

Great location from the heart of the city it is really only 6-7 Euro cab ride away however we used the number 51 and 19 busses to get everywhere.

Most of the good shopping in the city is walking distance and even if you are not a shopper just walking around salamanca is so much fun.


for the price you are paying I would definetly recommend this hotel in Madrid to everyone.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank arctickoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted to see you have had a great experience with us at Hotel Unico. It is a pleasure to see you have enjoyed our facilities and above all the location. Hopefully we get to welcome you soon again, on your next visit to Madrid. Thanks again!

Best regards,

Jaime Quirgoa
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great front desk. Very helpful/friendly staff with efficient check in and good local advice.

But tiny dark rooms that are unpractical for the business traveller (1charging point); poor plumbing ( flooded bathroom floor and intermittent hot/cold water) and noisy rooms.

Breakfast so - so.... Not really worth the money.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed our service. However, it is a shame to see you have not experienced the rooms and breakfast as well as we had hoped you would. The lights in the room are carefully selected to fit the design so perhaps this is not to your taste. Moreover, we do provide a wide variety of fruits, pasteries, eggs (any style), pancakes, yoghurts etc for our breakfast and usually it is satisfactory for our guests. The hotel is always looking to improve so we will take your comment in account and would like to thank you for giving your opinion. Also, we hope to see you back some day and hopefully have a better experience.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a hotel that knows what service means geniusly friendly and not commercial helpful but not trying to sell you a place or a restaurant the size of the hotel makes you feel like being home highlander recommandés

Room Tip: I had room 402 and was very happy I don't know the other ones
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a short but great review. We appreciate you took the time to write it and would describe the staff as friendly and genuine. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have had a wonderful time. We hope to welcome you back soon here with us at Hotel Unico!

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. When we arrived in AM from overnight flight they graciously let us use a room to take a nap and clean up after out flight before our room was ready. Very clean and quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Great location.

Room Tip: Book garden room or suite
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Hotel Unico. We are delighted to see you have had a wonderful time here and would describe the hotel as great. I would be a pleasure to have you back with us in the near future. Thank you again and hopefully see you soon!

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the Unico for 2 nights last week. First of all, the neighborhood of Salamanca is absolutely the best. Full of high-end intl. shopping, local shops, great restaurants, tree lined lanes, I can't imagine staying in any other barrio of Madrid.
The Unico itself is a great little hotel, we stayed in a garden room, number 111, overlooking a small grassy area behind the hotel, and with a small deck. The room is modern and comfortable, and reasonably sized for an in-city hotel (I have never stayed in a hotel room this large in Paris or London). The bathroom is fantastic, and the beds, linens and pillows top of the line.
But the best part of our stay was our lunch at the Ramon Freixa restaurant in the hotel, a 3 star Michelin affair. We booked a special deal a few months back, for 250Euros per night which included lunch for two at Ramon Freixa. Simply put, it was one of the finest meals I have ever had in my life! From the service (impeccable) the the presentation, to the flavors, this place is not to be missed.
I had no complaints with the front desk, or service. In fact, we had a very early flight out of Madrid, and had to leave the hotel around 06:30. There was immediate help available for quick checkout, baggage, taxi, etc.

Room Tip: I liked the garden room facing the back yard of the hotel. I would suspect that the street facing rooms could perhaps get a bit noisy at night...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringoWim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful comment on Tripadvisors. We are delighted to see you have had a great stay here with us and you've enjoyed our service, facilities and the Ramon Freixa Restaurant. Your words are very kind, motivating and encouraging for the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Unico on your next visit to Madrid. Thank you again, and hopefully see you soon!

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews