We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #166 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed September 12, 2010

One of the best hotel we spent night in. We came by chance the first time, and we came back to rest a few days after our trip. Free shuttle service to the airport (as most of the hotels there) and to the city centre. Excellent value per money (we had a special last minute). Great great service, hospitality. Breakfast is endless. Free WiFi internet is definately a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowFooder76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

Hotel is very modern, super clean and tastefully decorated. Rooms are very big, very bright and airy, extremely clean and not at all what you would expect from an airport hotel. There was free wifi in the rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful (a first for an airport hotel?) Great value for money.

Only thing to note is that the shuttle doesn't run constantly in loops to the airport. You have to book the shuttle, and it generally runs on the hour. One night we tried to book the shuttle from the airport after returning our car, but were told that it was already full, and we had to wait another hour for it's next loop. We ended up taking a cab, which cost 20Euro from Terminal 4. Terminal 4 is approximately 15 min drive away, and Terminals 1-3 are slightly closer, maybe 10min.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed here one night mainly because it was close to the airport for our next day departure. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport that took us less than 15 minutes. This hotel was an execellent place to stay. The rooms were large and immaculate. There was a fairly large outdoor pool that was clean and good shape. The hotel was exceptionally quiet, especially considering is next to the airport. There restaurant at the hotel provided a diverse menu at reasonable prices. There did not appear to be other restaurants near the hotel which may be a downside for some individuals who may be on a longer stay. But the quality of the room in our opinion would make up for this.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindasColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked one night in this hotel near the airport as we got in late and moved into the centre of Madrid the following day. The hotel was amazing, provided a free pick up from the airport and free shuttle into city centre the following day. Room was huge, beautifully furnished, and immaculately clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Unfortunately no breakfast or wi-fi, and location out of the way for all but the airport. Aside from that this was what a good hotel should be!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NzTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Love the design of this hotel, very modern, elegant and comfortable. The shower is great. It would be better if they have more frequent shuttle to town center and airport. The staffs are helpful as they told us how to get to city centre and back (the next shuttle is like 2 hours later).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustAn0therTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for one night. I was looking specifically for a hotel near the airport as I had a late arrival flight. The hotel promises free shuttle to hotel, so even though I arrived at 1am and the shuttle already stopped running, the hotel told me to get a cab that was paid by them. That was great because I didn't even need to wait for the shuttle! The only problem was that my cab driver tried to cheat us by taking us through a really long, convoluted route-- the meter was up to 40 euros! As the hotel promised to pay for it, everything turned out OK but I was just a bit worried sitting in the cab not knowing what they guy intended to do-- just take us for a ride to charge us extra or kidnap and rob us! Luckily I called the hotel when I figured something was wrong (ride was suppose to be 5 mins but we still didn't arrive after 15mins) and the concierge talked to the cabbie and demanded he drive us there immediately.

Anyways, despite the adventure with the cabbie, the stay itself was great. The hotel had great service. To compensate me for the cab drama, the hotel upgraded us to a bigger room. Decor was modern, room very clean. Free wifi throughout hotel as promised. Didn't try breakfast as we thought it was a bit expensive, but turns out all hotels in Spain charge you around 15 euros for breakfast.

The next day, we just took the free shuttle back to the airport to access the metro from there. Didn't want to take our chances with another taxi driver again.

Would definitely stay at hotel again if I have another late arrival or early departure. But otherwise would look for a hotel closer to city centre to save time on traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leep_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I read reviews about this hotel before booking and they were all very good. The complimentary shuttle arrived 15 minutes after I called to say I'd arrived.
The hotel was very clean, modern and well decorated. The pool although very small was nice and the rooms were lovely.
The hotel is also only a 10 minute walk from a decent shopping centre with lots of choice of restaurants to eat if you don't feel like eating at the hotel restaurant.
The hotel's location is great for the airport- only a 10 minute drive- but far away from the city centre. Also there is a large construction site next door but that wasn't really a problem; just not so nice to look at.
Overall a really nice hotel that's great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aa_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#105 of 438 in Madrid
1,488 reviews
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#160 of 438 in Madrid
1,540 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#138 of 438 in Madrid
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barajas
#183 of 438 in Madrid
1,436 reviews
Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz
#263 of 438 in Madrid
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#118 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $67 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing