We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the airport!”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #154 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I read reviews about this hotel before booking and they were all very good. The complimentary shuttle arrived 15 minutes after I called to say I'd arrived.
The hotel was very clean, modern and well decorated. The pool although very small was nice and the rooms were lovely.
The hotel is also only a 10 minute walk from a decent shopping centre with lots of choice of restaurants to eat if you don't feel like eating at the hotel restaurant.
The hotel's location is great for the airport- only a 10 minute drive- but far away from the city centre. Also there is a large construction site next door but that wasn't really a problem; just not so nice to look at.
Overall a really nice hotel that's great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aa_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. No matter who was in charge of the reception, the staff was unfriendly and as it turned out very incompetent either. The wake up Call was made one hour early and even after pciking up the phone and complainign it continued to ring every 15 minutes. There was no Remote in the room for the air conditioning, there were just no sign on the wall who showed the way to our room. After enquiring a week later about a lost item the staff told me in a very rude way to hang up and she will call me back.

The only good thing about our stay was the bathroom but again, every item (Toothbrush etc.) was only available for one person. I don´t know how this hotel could get a 5 star rating with this service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scholl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel was really modern, trendy, and clean. The staff was more than nice when we called them from the airport to find out about their complimentary pick up and drop off shuttles to the airport. They picked us up quickly after that and it was about 10 minutes to the hotel. We chose this hotel because we had an early flight, but if you are going to the city center where all the tourist attractions are, you are better off staying in the city. There is a complimentary shuttle to Avenida de las Americas, but only on weekends and national holidays, and you still have to take metro to the main attractions and city center. If you were to travel to the city in metro from the airport it takes about 45mins so it would take time from your day if you wanted to see the city center. There is complimentary wireless internet and the breakfast buffet (not included in room cost) is only 12 euro and really good. The room was big and the beds were very comfortable, just like the ones we have in the US. There is also a shopping center within 10 minutes walking distance where you can eat and shop for clothes. The cost of the hotel was definitely very good when I went, less than 100 euros good! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkOrchid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Stayed for one night prior to early morning departure. We had a wake up call (that rang us twice being it was 3:30am) and the shuttle (free taxi) took us over to the airport at 4am. The room was very neat and clean although the bathroom had a funny odor at first. There was an abundance of amenities in the bath. We ate there in the evening and had a very good meal for 19 euros and that included all the drinks you wanted - if you wanted them. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We had unexpected last minute changes to our itinerary while traveling through Spain,and had to find a hotel near the Madrid airport. We chose the Nuevo Boston hotel, and what a great choice this was. The staff was outstanding! I had mistakenly left my backpack in the taxi and lost it -- the staff immediately stopped all they were doing and started making phone calls to all the taxi companies and the police. They helped to recover the backpack.

The service was fantastic - including the free van rides to and from the Madrid Airport, only 5 minutes away. For the quality of hotel, the price and value was fantastic. We usually pay 2 times more for a comparable hotel. It's a new hotel, and very clean, and somewhat upscale and modern. On a return trip, we had already planned to stay at a different hotel near the airport, but due to our great experience at Nuevo Boston, we cancelled that hotel, and re-booked at the Nuevo Boston.

I would highly recommend this to families, and of course business travelers who need to stay near the airport. If you need a trip into town, take their van to the airport and then the subway to downtown Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I have no camplaints about this hotel. I was promptly picked up at the airport by the shuttle and the driver, Cesar, was extremely polite, helpful and informative. The staff is young and I found them them to be well trained in customer hospitality. It was a pleasure to deal with them.
The room was well appointed, comfortable and clean and I thought the hotel and its amenities were a good value. I liked the decor of the hotel, it was pleasantly chic and modern. I had free internet access and was able to print my boarding pass. I had a problem with the printer but Cesar promptly arrived and fixed the problem.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Burnzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We were driving back to France and chose this hotel for the location just off the motorway. It isn't near Madrid centre but we took a taxi in for the evening and it cost 15 euros each way. We found this hotel fantastic value for money, very clean and the staff very helpful. The breakfast is really good and worth paying for. The rooms are very modern with very nice bathrooms. The pool looked very nice but had no umbrellas so we didn't sit out as it was 40 degrees! Compared to other similar rated hotels we stayed in on our journey through France/Spain this was one of the best value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#107 of 441 in Madrid
1,539 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#150 of 441 in Madrid
1,449 reviews
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#166 of 441 in Madrid
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Compostela Suites Apartments
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#137 of 441 in Madrid
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Family Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#108 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $76 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Nuevo Boston Hotel, a hotel near Adolfo Suarez Airport of Madrid-Barajas and near IFEMA specialised in leisure and business trips to the capital. We are a modern design and urban hotel with original details, a personalised attention and a quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing