We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveler rating
898
803
171
65
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
803
171
65
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportairport hotelshuttle servicegreat hotelnext morningcity centrean overnight staynice poolmadrid barajas airportan early morning flightbetween flightsbreakfast buffetbed was comfortablepublic transportationmodern hotelroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is modern; roomy and exceptionally clean. Had trouble getting around the vicinity of the hotel and usually I don't have trouble navigating. We were not pleased with the eating options in the neighbohood. They have shuttle available to go to the airport. We had a car and they gave us good directions to the car rental return, but be advised that Madrid has two terminals at the airport so know which one you are departing from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Huso Nuevo Boston is a modernly decorated hotel, with a regular service, a good breakfast and decent rooms. The tariffs for Madrid, especially if your tariff includes breakfast, are really good, if you consider that usually a hotel in Madrid never charges LESS than 15 EUR for breakfast. Furthermore, the breakfast was pretty resonable, once again, especially considering that it was already included in our tariff. The only think I did not enjoy from the breakfast was the "fresh" fruit. Apart from that, you get a lot of thingsd to choose from, with good quality. The "chistorra" sausages is a must. If you are driving, it makes no sense to pay for the parking (they asked us 18 EUR per night), as there are always places to park nearby. The cushions could be better.Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, room 005, and it was big enough, and very quiet. No view, but then again, I was on a business trip, with no time to enjoy the view. Can't say much about other rooms. Do NOT pay for parking, as you always have places to park outside.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioNamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is quite close to airport. We booked online and the rate per night was lower with free parking! The staff speaks English. The check-in was quick. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great! We had a great stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked on line for an overnight stay whilst in transit through Madrid.
Thanks to a baggage handlers dispute we arrived even later than expected. No problem for the staff on duty, quick check-in and off to a superior room, which was perfect for the short stay. Comfortable, clean and noise free.Booking on-line was a drastic reduction from the published rack rate, I would recommend this method to book a stay.
Breakfast was good, due to an early departure we were a little too early for the fried eggs and bacon, which arrived just before we left, but the choice of alternatives was sufficient.
The hotel as a whole, for the little time we spent there, gave us a very good impression and we would certainly consider staying there again. The free transfer to the airport was also good and saved us more than the 20 euros it cost for a taxi to the hotel from the airport.
Should you require boarding passes for your flight, there is a free on-line computer available to check in and print boarding passes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a connection through Madrid that required an overnight stay. This place was perfect. Airport shuttle,great bed and bathroom, quick and tasty room service ,friendly English-speaking desk staff... Not a bad price,either, for advance online booking .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docbox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews