We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 hour public transportation from the center of Madrid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #113 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“1 hour public transportation from the center of Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The front desk can speak English.
The restaurant staff can speak English and are more friendly than the front desk personnel.

The dinner buffet costs 22 euro including a drink. Very delicious. highly recommended.

wifi free
parking 14 euro very secured and underground

but free parking on the street next to the hotel


the hotel's air condition was very very cold even though outside temperature was about 28 degrees during september.

The hotel location was very very far away from the city center.
The bus goes every 10 minutes and takes about 20 minutes to get to the subway, Then it takes another 40 minutes to reach to the ReineSofie Museum. Total of 1 hour!

The shuttle bus leaves 3 times a day, but the schedules are like 1130am, 1630pm, 2030pm. not so convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lundaboende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    559
    115
    39
    44
See reviews for
330
503
128
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Got a rate here for 70 euro and wasnt sure what to expect. Pick-up at airport arrived within 15 minutes after calling and driver was very friendly. Reception was fast, friendly and efficient and the design and comfort of the room is above expectation for the rate. I ate at the hotel as well and this was ok but not excellent, good for the price though.

Overall i had a great stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

stopped over having arrived in the evening from Healthrow before driving down to Seville day after - total party of 5 with a 3 year old included. The hotel went out of its way to allocate a triple and double room adjacent to each other for us. The roomd were very clean and well equipped and incredibly good value compared to UK hotels - staff were courteous and friendly and I would recommend this hotel for anyone on their way in or out of Madrid Barajas airport

Room Tip: there was no problem with excessive noise ot anything else anywhere in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james_bethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have just returned from a long weekend break in Madrid with two friends and stayed at the hotel Nuevo Boston. Our stay was great, the hotel is modern and clean, rooms are spacious, the breakfast was superb and the pool was a lovely extra to escape the city heat.

The only minor issues we had was that the noise from the restaurant at night (between 10pm-midnight) was quite loud and kept us awake. Also, as great as the shuttle from the hotel to the city was, we were a little annoyed on our last day when the bus went without us despite booking it the day before. There was barely an apology and no alternative but to pay for a taxi into the city. Taxi prices were always around the 20 Euro mark which we considered quite good between three of us.

All in all, a great stay in beautiful Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB_loves_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

My boyfriend and i have just returned from a 4 night break at the Nuevo Boston and we had a excellent experience there.
The hotel was really modern, the rooms were really nice, spacious and were serviced everyday. The hotel offers a free shuttle into the centre of madrid 3 times a day during Aug, this was a really pleasant surprise as the centre is about 30 mins away on public transport. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is really well air conditioned and the bar offered really reasonable prices, another very pleasant surprise. It has a cyber area with computers linked to internet. The Pool was great, really clean, a lifeguard on site and towels were provided. The commute from the airport is 10 mins, again the hotel shuttle is available to pick you up. The hotel is located near a busy road however you wouldnt know it as the rooms are soundproofed,there is a large shopping mall about 10 mins away with a huge food court meant we could eat out of the hotel in the days we decided not to go into Madrid. All in all we had a great time, we wanted a quiet break away and thats exactly what we got. Couldnt think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights a few months ago. The rooms were very clean, tidy, spacious and very modern. The overall atmosphere of this hotel was just fantastic. The hotel bar was reasonably priced, not like most other hotels that charge ridiculous prices. We had dinner there twice and it was very nice food. The staff were helpful and friendly, all spoke English. The best part about this hotel was the free shuttle service to/from airport/city centre. When we arrived at the airport, the shuttle service arrived within 10min of me calling - great first impression! Because the location of this hotel is further out of the city, the shuttle service was very handy to have to go into central. You can choose what time to be dropped off/picked up and book a slot. There is a bus stop nearby but we didn't make use of public transport much. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Easy accesss. Free wifi access.
Modern rooms, friendly staff and very nice breakfast.
This design hotel was a true positive surprise.

If you have time, you we find a nice pool to enjoy on a hot madrid dayend...

What can you ask more?

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are just above the restaurant. Although they are sound protected, I recomend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monteirohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#73 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#126 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#89 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Property: Hotel Nuevo Boston
Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#79 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing