We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very good guide”

Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours
Ranked #30 of 301 Tours in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Private Madrid Premium Tours. Most experienced segway tours in the world and the first in Madrid. Choose from a 2 or 3 hours of fun. Stops, photos are included on the 3 hour tour. We love what we do, we do all our own tours and have yet to have an unhappy customer in over 10 years. Automated reservations online.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is our first time to try Segway. An expert at this and he made us know how to drive in a very quick and amazing way.
The tour took us to a far nice park as well and around the Madrid. The whole time lasted almost 4 hours!
Anthony also shared a lot of nice photoes. He can take photos when moving!
I then tried Segway in Granada after this tour and the segway situation, the teaching skills and the duration were far better in this tour!.
非常喜欢这个旅行!其本人曾经是segway世界比赛冠军,也很会教你如何操作,小技巧之类的。整体时间其实有近4个小时。性价比还是不错的。店里的segway保养得很很好(后来在格拉纳达又试了一次segway,那里的segway把手都快断了。。。。)

Thank kashyawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madsegs, Owner at Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thankx for the review. If the tour was 4 hours then i was having a great time too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great fun"
in 44 reviews
"world champion"
in 13 reviews
"hour tour"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"madrid segway"
in 10 reviews
"three hours"
in 14 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 11 reviews
"took pictures"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 11 reviews
"tortillas"
in 13 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"tapas"
in 23 reviews
"visiting madrid"
in 10 reviews
"royal palace"
in 14 reviews
"anthony"
in 166 reviews
"photos"
in 81 reviews
Filter

188 - 192 of 472 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

What does a mad Scot know about Madrid? How to have fun on two wheels and quite a lot else. We have done two Segway tours before in California, but this is the best value so far in the speed that Antony gets everybody up and going on the Segway, literally in less than 5 minutes everyone was comfortable and safe. Antony is great to deal with, the weather was unseasonably wet on the day of our glide, Antony bought us all a coffee while we waited to see if it would clear. We set out but unfortunately after 15 minutes the great fun was terminated by an incessant downpour. Inspite of his having travelled a long way in to Madrid to take the tour, and taking us out getting all his equipment wet - Antony refunded us all our deposits even when we told him to keep it. Can't reccommend Antony and his Mad - Segways too highly.

1  Thank Mitchell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madsegs, Owner at Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We tried our best but were all human and really wet through the raincoats.......Although you chose the date i cannot charge for a tour barely started. That was the heaviest rain this season and within 5 minutes of starting the tour, pity you guys could not join another tour on a better day but maby next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Actually I like this kind of outdoors activities and any where we go it is one of our way to explore the New City.
But here there are something more, what we like more than the other similar tours, it was with professional leader which really it seems he loves what he is doing and do not look to the tour as a business only.
There are many small details that he paid attention....
everything has done as mentioned in his page and even much more than our expectation.
Just please pay attention to the address because the map is not updated.

Thanks for good tour and Good day.

1  Thank Behshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madsegs, Manager at Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thankx for noticing the marker and i have reported it again, i cannot change it myself. The address is correct on my website and here but im sure it will be sorted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved this tour and made exploring the city so much fun. Anthony was easy going and fun, he even encouaged us stop and use the adult playground! We had a blast and as it was only the two of us he completely customised the tour. The included omlete and drink was a perfect extra touch. We had no problems using the segways, even though we hadn't used them before. And I also loved that he took all the photos and gave them to us on a usb. You mustn't miss this tour!

1  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madsegs, Owner at Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Taking photos i enjoy and you guys just make it easy and more interesting. My hobby has been integrated into my work and we both benefit. Thankx for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This tour was a lot of fun, my husband and I enjoyed it immensely. We like to do things with a twist so the thought of touring the city and riding Seways for the first time seem like a good combination for a blast of fun. Anthony was a great tour guide, fortunately for us our group only consisted of 3 people so we stayed out longer. Anthony really loves his job and he appeared to have as much fun as we did. Just a note if you are expecting a tour that is extremely detail with boring descriptions, this may not be the tour for you. But if you want to have fun while seeing some interesting site with brief description, than give it a go!

1  Thank 6817rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madsegs, Owner at Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Segways are for fun and for moving not standing and explaining. Im glad to hear i got it right. Customer make my job enjoyable and i yes love what i do. Thankx for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Madsegs Madrid Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing