We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to my working place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Las Tablas
Ranked #161 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Close to my working place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Common areas well designed and comfortable. The rooms have the same boring deco from all nh hotels. Internet access not that good. There's a nice swimming pool to enjoy some spare moments.
The location is a problem fot those who want to visit Madrid. Far away from center and with a very limited connection to public transportation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    331
    102
    41
    29
See reviews for
80
234
26
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel itself is nice. Relatively new, modern and clean. Breakfast is tasty and staff is friendly.

Too bad the (free) internet connection is barely usable: First of all the connection is limited to 128kbit/s. For the technically not so savvy reader: This means that not even Skype voice calls (let alone video calls) are possible. Being a business traveler, I am depending on emails (works, but sloooooow) and phone calls via internet. A chargeable option (to get more bandwidth) is not available, although I'd guess that I wouldn't be the only one willing to pay! So, I had to fall back to my (expensive) 3G connection (3G is available, at least if you're on Vodafone).

Again, the Hotel itself is good and staff is helpful and friendly. However, in today's mobile world a working/usable internet connection is as important!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasF_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed there on a business trip and was impressed with the design of my room - it was very futuristic and very different from what I see in other business-oriented hotels, which added a nice touch to my stay. The room was quite spacious, spotless clean, with a huge bathtub and the toiletries (especially the body lotion) were way above what I would expect in any hotel. The Internet worked fine for me. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location-wise - if you have business meetings in the offices in the nearby business park, then it is excellent - that is why I chose it in the first place, I could just walk to my meetings. However, the hotel is far from the city, far from restaurants, bars, etc. - it is not that convenient if you want to stay there for leisure. It is a business hotel and it serves that purpose perfectly. There is public transportation one can take downtown, but it is not a short travel time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv6ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

CI/CO:smooth and staffs are really kind

Free breakfast, good points!

Room:thumbs down. without sandals and necessary shower gel. internet speed is unbelievable slow.

Location:far far away from city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy, friendly staff. Internet access is a little intermittent and slow when working. Good location for the business areas but a little way out of the city if you fancy seeing anything of Madrid.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnersh, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here many times as it is the closest hotel to my employer's local office. The rooms are stylish andwell furnished and the bath-tub is huge (a real find). The restaurant/bar does not do the hotel any favours and had no atmosphere, but there are a few good places to eat nearby. Breakfast is a continental buffet, but you can ask for eggs, bacon & sausages etc if you want.

One minor gripe is that there is no option to bill the internet access directly to your room. The hotel does provide fee access codes that are suitable for "casual" internet use, but heavy users like myself need to purchase a "business" package using a credit/debit card. Not a painful process, but one more recipt to add to the expense claim

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stay in Madrid a lot, and this is perfect for business in the LAS TABLAS area, rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank Sirchavalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid - Las Tablas
0.7 mi away
Occidental Castellana Norte
0.6 mi away
Exe Madrid Norte
Exe Madrid Norte
#269 of 435 in Madrid
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dome
Hotel Dome
#328 of 435 in Madrid
356 reviews
2.3 mi away
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#177 of 435 in Madrid
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#216 of 435 in Madrid
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Las Tablas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Las Tablas

Property: NH Madrid Las Tablas
Address: Avenida Burgos 131 | Las Tablas, San Chinarro, 28050 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Las Tablas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Las Tablas 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 2009, the four-star NH Madrid Las Tablas hotel is located in one of Madrid's most prestigious locales. Free Entrance to the Spa for hotel guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Las Tablas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing