We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with the design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Madrid Las Tablas
Ranked #161 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Impressed with the design”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed there on a business trip and was impressed with the design of my room - it was very futuristic and very different from what I see in other business-oriented hotels, which added a nice touch to my stay. The room was quite spacious, spotless clean, with a huge bathtub and the toiletries (especially the body lotion) were way above what I would expect in any hotel. The Internet worked fine for me. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location-wise - if you have business meetings in the offices in the nearby business park, then it is excellent - that is why I chose it in the first place, I could just walk to my meetings. However, the hotel is far from the city, far from restaurants, bars, etc. - it is not that convenient if you want to stay there for leisure. It is a business hotel and it serves that purpose perfectly. There is public transportation one can take downtown, but it is not a short travel time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv6ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    332
    103
    41
    29
See reviews for
82
234
26
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

CI/CO:smooth and staffs are really kind

Free breakfast, good points!

Room:thumbs down. without sandals and necessary shower gel. internet speed is unbelievable slow.

Location:far far away from city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy, friendly staff. Internet access is a little intermittent and slow when working. Good location for the business areas but a little way out of the city if you fancy seeing anything of Madrid.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnersh, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here many times as it is the closest hotel to my employer's local office. The rooms are stylish andwell furnished and the bath-tub is huge (a real find). The restaurant/bar does not do the hotel any favours and had no atmosphere, but there are a few good places to eat nearby. Breakfast is a continental buffet, but you can ask for eggs, bacon & sausages etc if you want.

One minor gripe is that there is no option to bill the internet access directly to your room. The hotel does provide fee access codes that are suitable for "casual" internet use, but heavy users like myself need to purchase a "business" package using a credit/debit card. Not a painful process, but one more recipt to add to the expense claim

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stay in Madrid a lot, and this is perfect for business in the LAS TABLAS area, rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank Sirchavalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zierikzee, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very nice hotel. Although it is situated in a industrial area, accross the road is a big El Corte Inglés and a Hipercor supermarkt. Nice rooms, soundproof. If you open the window, you will hear the noise from the A-1 motorway. Staff is very correct and helpfull. Nice lobby with TV and enough sofa's. 2 elevators are very convenient. Great breakfast! We stayed the weekend with the special "Weekend Extender". Very reasonable prices, breakfast and late check-out till 17 p.m. Free drinks and snacks from mini bar (without refill).Welness is a delight. Good showers and lockers available. We would love to come back some day. We can recommand this hotel to everyone. A bit far from the city, but therefore the price is great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

this hotel is fine with the exception of its non-business friendly hours of the fitness center and breakfast., both of which open at 7am. Also be aware that taxi drivers don't always know how to get here even though its off a main highway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dome
Hotel Dome
#327 of 436 in Madrid
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Castellana Norte
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid - Las Tablas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Exe Madrid Norte
Exe Madrid Norte
#259 of 436 in Madrid
590 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#176 of 436 in Madrid
913 reviews
2.3 mi away
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#175 of 436 in Madrid
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Las Tablas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Las Tablas

Property: NH Madrid Las Tablas
Address: Avenida Burgos 131 | Las Tablas, San Chinarro, 28050 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Las Tablas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Las Tablas 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 2009, the four-star NH Madrid Las Tablas hotel is located in one of Madrid's most prestigious locales. Free Entrance to the Spa for hotel guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Las Tablas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing