We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Businesss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Las Tablas
Ranked #157 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, España
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for Businesss”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stay in Madrid a lot, and this is perfect for business in the LAS TABLAS area, rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank Sirchavalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    329
    98
    40
    29
See reviews for
79
233
25
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zierikzee, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very nice hotel. Although it is situated in a industrial area, accross the road is a big El Corte Inglés and a Hipercor supermarkt. Nice rooms, soundproof. If you open the window, you will hear the noise from the A-1 motorway. Staff is very correct and helpfull. Nice lobby with TV and enough sofa's. 2 elevators are very convenient. Great breakfast! We stayed the weekend with the special "Weekend Extender". Very reasonable prices, breakfast and late check-out till 17 p.m. Free drinks and snacks from mini bar (without refill).Welness is a delight. Good showers and lockers available. We would love to come back some day. We can recommand this hotel to everyone. A bit far from the city, but therefore the price is great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

this hotel is fine with the exception of its non-business friendly hours of the fitness center and breakfast., both of which open at 7am. Also be aware that taxi drivers don't always know how to get here even though its off a main highway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I am used to this hotel because of it close location to our Spanish office. It is in the nowhere if are interested in visiting Madrid but it is good if have any interest in the new area of La Moraleja, a posh zone of the rich people in Madrid.
Forget about the reception at the hotel: I have been there 30 times at least and every time they ask for my passport for registering my data (10 - 15 minutes every time) and they want my private email and cell phone number. I had several argument with them about this request of sensitive data.
They have given me twice a room already occupied by other people and one time they were refusing to give me another affirming that the room was available. Only after their direct chech in the room (with the poor guest very annoyed) they accepted to give me a new one.
Last August I has a room exposed to the sun and they forgot to swich air conditioning on: the net result was more than 40 degrees temperature in the room and no availability to give me a new one.
The restaurant is just above the minimum level of acceptance (remember, you are in the nowhere and there is no restaurant in a 3 km perimeter around) while breakfast is good with a lot of fresh fruit and pastryies.
They have a decent business center with a limited number of meeting room and they can host public event like seminar.
Average cost is EUR 100.

Room Tip: Check that the room is not already occupied. look for a room on the side of the BMW building, less e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I've stayed several times in the NH las tablas for business from 2010 up to feb 2011 due to a project i was running in Spain.
The great: very well designed, modern, clean. Great price/quality ratio. Plus has nice facilities such as gym and sauna (and they claim a swimming pool, but it's more a bath because you can't swim there).
the not so great: location - it's 30 min away of the center by taxi, no public transport, nothing nearby (only business).
Breakfast is ok - except for the staff - they don't speak English, are terribly inneficient and rude. this is the reason why i give them 3 stars instead of 4 - their bad mood and bad service ruins even the best night sleep there.

Why should you stay in this hotel? it's a very nice designed hotel and if you need to be in this area of Madrid, it's a good looking hotel and the best in the area.
Why you shouldn't stay here: if you need to be in the city center in rush hours, forget it. there are always traffic jams and it's just a night mare. (to scape, be prepared to pay and extra 30 eur to the normally 20 eur journey)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piaccere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badajoz, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

New clean efficient. Out of the way without a car. OK 4 Barajas but no shuttle service (22 euros via taxi okay). Ginos close by for evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds23pallas1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

A very standard business hotel, situated along one of the major motorways around Madrid. The car dealers are the other closest neighbours, plus a few construction sites or "properties for development". Generally speaking, no reason to stay here unless you are doing business in the neighbourhood. The price level isn't low either.
Even though newly built & modern in design, the use of low quality interior materials gives that it starts to look a bit worn already. The rooms are quite small, the beds are nothing better than typical and the motorway noise gets into the room even if most rooms are not directly facing it.
The spa is closed for renovation. The gym is small - like 8 machines in all, but better than nothing.
The personnel in the front desk checks you in and out without a smile and I have to wait both for check-in as well as for check-out since only one person was indeed working at the front desk.
The breakfast is nice with a good Spanish selection (and likely the best with this hotel), even though the breakfast room does not feel that welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizLeisureFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid - Las Tablas
0.6 mi away
Exe Madrid Norte
Exe Madrid Norte
#269 of 436 in Madrid
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Castellana Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#220 of 436 in Madrid
416 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dome
Hotel Dome
#318 of 436 in Madrid
347 reviews
2.3 mi away
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#192 of 436 in Madrid
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Las Tablas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Las Tablas

Property: NH Madrid Las Tablas
Address: Avenida Burgos 131 | Las Tablas, San Chinarro, 28050 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Las Tablas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Las Tablas 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 2009, the four-star NH Madrid Las Tablas hotel is located in one of Madrid's most prestigious locales. Free Entrance to the Spa for hotel guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Las Tablas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing