We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shame”
Review of El Rincon de Mapi

El Rincon de Mapi
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
El Rincon de Mapi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,477 of 12,952 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $11 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 7, 2017

This restaurant was lovely and we booked to return for lunch before returning home a couple of days later, however, my partner had clams, we mentioned to the waiter that the majority were closed and he was told they were fine and could be eaten, spent the rest of our break in the hotel room!!!!! hence to say didn't return for lunch as too ill.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Giiny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElRinconDeMapi, Gerente at El Rincon de Mapi, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

" Dear Giiny13, we deeply regret that you have had this bad experience with us. We will pay close attention to our customers" coments from now on, so we will avoid runing anyone´s vacation. However, we think it may have been a mistake, since we have never served cams on our menu.

In any case, we hope you will be able to returm soon to be reward with special treatment for the inconvenience. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElRinconDeMapi, Gerente at El Rincon de Mapi, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon de Mapi also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Rincon de Mapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing