We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many positive aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maydrit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maydrit Hotel
Ranked #78 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many positive aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel this summer . The hotel has many positive aspects. The location is central and convenient.
My room was very elegant and spacious. The bed is nice and comfortable . The bathroom was small but very elegant in dark colors.
Even the breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    498
    96
    20
    50
See reviews for
345
518
86
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
361 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have been in this hotel 2 times over the past years, and the last time (cuz I won’t return) was in the summer time and to my surprise the pool was closed at 7:00 in the afternoon, when it gets dark at near 9:00pm so after a hot sunny day if you wanted to freshen up you just have to look for other options basically. The hotel is at about 40 mins from downtown in Metro (is the second to last stop in the green line) so I suggest you find another option closer to downtown if this is a hassle for you.

If you are looking for an overnight hotel just to catch an early flight or something close to the IFEMA Fair Park this is a good option.

The hotel is very new so facilities are really nice, rooms have comfortable beds.

I had a very bad experience checking out the last time because for some reason they did not book the shuttle to the Airport and the lady at the front desk simple demanded very rudely that I pay for the taxi myself even though it was their mistake.

Make sure is very clear that what you are requesting is the shuttle service and not a taxi service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Maydrit from Saturday evening to Tuesday lunchtime. It was strictly a base for our city break and, for us, it served that purpose perfectly. I can't really comment on staff or service, other than to agree that reception staff, though clearly very efficient, are impersonal. The hotel is spotless throughout, and our room was very well appointed and comfortable. We were given the choice of a double bed or 2 singles on checking in, and the bathroom had a good shower, and a hairdryer. We made use of the hotel's free transport service from the airport, and this is an excellent service, though at the time of our visit it was on offer only from 7 a.m. to 11 a.m., and then again from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. We did have a little difficulty getting it organised, as for some reason the hotel failed to answer our e-mails, and my husband eventually phoned them to set it up. We were advised to wait outside our terminal, and on going outside we found that there's a dedicated bus stop for hotel transfers, with a list of numerous hotels giving this service, along with their phone numbers. We were picked up by mini-bus within minutes, and were settled in our room about 20-25 minutes after that. We ventured out in search of food, and my tip is to by-pass the Chinese restaurant and head for La Bekada on Calle Catamaran. It's definitely not geared up for tourists, no-one spoke English, and the menu is solely in Spanish, but with our pigeon Spanish and the lovely waiter's short or long "sizzle" sounds (for medium and well done steaks!!) we managed to order a delicious meal within the restaurant, and afterwards we moved through to their cafeteria area where the staff kindly made room for us among the locals who had congregated to watch the Read Madrid v Atletico Madrid match. We stayed for hours, and it was a great first evening, and a perfect introduction to the city and culture. El Capriche metro station is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. I would recommend when first venturing out on the metro that you simply go straight from El Capriche to Gran Via, which doesn't involve any line changes at all, takes about 25 minutes, and goes right into the heart of the city. Madrid's metro system is very good and very easy to use. We bought "10 trip" tickets (12 euros) which were great value, but I would warn people that if returning to the airport by metro you'll need to buy a 3 euros "supplement" ticket from the machines, before they'll let you through the turnstiles into the terminal building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skipper004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon, ga
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you want convenience to the airport in Madrid, this is the place for you. If you want customer service or maybe even just service with a tiny hint of a smile, this place is not for you. The front desk staff were not welcoming at all, perhaps even a bit condescending. The waitress in the bar took our drink order and then proceeded to go outside on her smoke break.

No, it is not close to the city center, but it is a block or two from a metro stop (Capricho-the second to last stop on that line) and the ride to the city was not bad at all- only about 20-25 minutes.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathrooms large; shower not so much, but the bathroom itself is, with separate shower and tub and a double vanity.

The beds, like many in Europe, are 2 twins pushed together which is fine. But these beds are on wheels...on a hard wood/laminate floor...and the wheels wouldn't lock... creating a chasm by the morning.

Internet service was 6 euros an hour, not free. Bummer for those of you who need to print boarding passes.

If all you need is quick convenience to the airport and maybe just a day to sightsee in Madrid, this place is for you. Just expect impersonal service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cclisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice hotel with great rooms, very clean and shining. However the location is not very good as pretty far from the center of Madrid. Hotel personnel is very nice and the restaurant is nice.
Almost 30-45 mins by bus to reach hot places in Madrid
There is absolutely no attraction around the hotel and you will have to have a car or take a bus to go to the heart of Madrid. The bus stop is 1 min of walk from the hotel.
Good enough if you need a good but cheap hotel, with large rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consty225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We arrived the 28th of October, had booked the room for one night BUT in the morning of the 29th we found out that our flight back to Boston had been cancelled because of the storm Sandy. Iberia "could not" get us on another flight until the 2nd of November, so we stayed in this hotel for 5 nights.


Location: great if you are just staying for one night in order to catch your flight next day. But not for longer than that, because the neighborhood was boring. To the airport, cost us 20 euros, takes about 10 minutes ride.

Shuttle: runs from 7 am to the evening. Good service.

Room: clean, modern and comfortable. TV, we had just one English speaking channel.

Restaurant: good food but not cheap. Breakfast buffet expensive and after a couple of days boring. But again, this is a hotel that aims its business to overnight clientele.

Service: Ok, distant but courteous and polite.

Wifi: OK but one device at a time and expensive ! the first night we got it was 10 Euros per day. Also, we had to ask the reception to give us a new room, because the wifi would not work on their last floor. So, they changed our room promptly. After that , good. I would think that a hotel like that would give wifi free to their guests at all times.

Parking: Good.

Restaurants around The area: There is more beyond the Chinese Restaurant in front.. Walk along the chinese place and turn right, there is a pub, a bar, a restaurant and a little pizza place which had very good pizzas !

Neighborhood: full of pharmacies and convenience stores all chinese. They never smiled. Beyond that, not much.. A few other stores here and there, scattered. You really had to walk around.



Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lacheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is new, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is great, they pick you up and drop you off at the airport with their shuttle service and the price was very competitive. We were very happy with this choice as spent one night connecting at Madrid Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#90 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#191 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#73 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#51 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Hotel Claridge
#58 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maydrit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maydrit Hotel

Property: Maydrit Hotel
Address: Calle Piragua 1, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Business Hotel in Madrid
#42 Family Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maydrit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maydrit, inaugurated in summer 2008, is a modern, functional 4-star hotel with a privileged location in Madrid, between Barajas Airport and IFEMA fairgrounds, one of the busiest commercial areas in the northeast of Madrid. Well-connected to the city center by road (A2 & M40) and Metro, Hotel Maydrit is your best choice to spend a few days in the capital of Spain.Free Shuttle to the airport 24hrs and swimming pool open in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maydrit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing