We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites Kris Aeropuerto
Ranked #383 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect for us!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

due to some business nearby - we stayed there for 14 nights in early january 2013 and all this two weeks there have been really good. a pretty modern and good managed hotel - not far away from the airport and only 1 km away from our company, where we had several meetings during this time. especiall the bar was very friendly and they did made good drinks, wich was nice in evening. breakfast was always fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOLBEACHCOAST66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    57
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
40
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Staying here for a month due to work and I must say it is a real pleasure. Staff are incredibly friendly, very business minded and flexible. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Bed is very comfortable, shower is powerful. Everything is very well maintained there and everyone is happy to help where they can. A very nice vibe and attitude.

I know where I will be staying for the odd week I am back in Madrid!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

As we had some business Meetingsclose to this Hotel, we did stayed there for all the 6 nights. It is not far away from the airport and after a 10 minutes drive, we already had been there. Friendly Check In and in morning the breakfast buffet was nice too. with public transport, we went also several times into the center from madrid and it was about 30 to 60 mintes ride to go there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelanosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campina,Romania
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed in july 2010 in this hotel for 4 nights.The purpose was to visit Madrid.It was a good experience because we were with friends and we enjoyed the whole 5 days.
Plus:good hotel with 2 rooms appartments ,dishwasher,laundry washing machine,terrace,bar open till night,good connection with city center,quiet neighborhood,free parking,supermarket near by, free shuttle to the airport, good value for money
Minus:no plates and cutlery,20 min to town by bus and metro.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduard1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed in this place when I got stuck in Madrid because of the ash cloud and because my other hotel (Axxor Barajas) could no longer accommodate me. The price was about the same, but the difference immense. The apartment was cold, wind was howling trough. There was a fully equipped kitchen yet no plates and cutlery. The bed was not comfortable. Breakfast felt like I was in a gymnasium. No fresh coffee, cold atmosphere, average quality.

Internet connection in the hotel kept dropping. Reception was also not overly welcoming.

I ran out and looked for a new hotel the next day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL0veNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the hotel at the beginning and end of a 2 week trip to Spain.
It was very convenient and very good value for money.
The one problem with the hotel was the difficulty navigating, with strange turns and junctions on very busy roads. We solved the problem by paying a taxi to fllow them to the hotel once we knew we were near by. So- if you have no satellite navigation equipment... do not be brave- pay and follow a taxi.
We were very pleased with our choice.
Large, pleasant rooms, reasonable breakfast and late night snack/bar area.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here twice (2 nights, then 1 night, two weeks later). I really didn't find anything negative. In fact, one early morning at 0230, I went down to the front desk to complain about my neighbours being a little too talkative and they sent security up immediately to tell them to shut up. This is basically a businessman's hotel with underground parking. They have small suites with a fully equipped kitchen, clothes washer, dish washer and flat screen TV (no English stations). The wifi is very fast and the breakfast buffet is above average. There is absolutely NO english language information in the hotel (when are the Europeans ever going to smarten up and realize tourists patronize places where they feel even a little at ease). For shopping, there's a Carrefour hypermarket and a Mercadonna store 1 block west in a very large plaza.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#278 of 436 in Madrid
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#147 of 436 in Madrid
1,496 reviews
Airport / Barajas
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
#369 of 436 in Madrid
724 reviews
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#348 of 436 in Madrid
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Kris Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Kris Aeropuerto

Property: Suites Kris Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Campezo 8, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Kris Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is free shuttle to the airport (24 hours)and to the exhibition centre. Suites Kris Airport, is a modern building placed at the industrial area called “ Las Mercedes “ next to the shopping centre called “Plenilunio”. The hotel has 300 apartments, similar to suites, with 1 or 2 rooms; 269 of 1 room with one living room and bathroom. 26 apartments with 2 rooms, one living room and 2 bathrooms.The hotel has restaurant, bar, buffet breakfast, 24 hours reception, parking, outside swimmingpool, 24 hours internet access free, WIFI access in the rooms and share zones. The hotel has also 3 meeting halls, that can hold up from 2 to 50 people with internet access and all type of audiovisual media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites Kris Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Kris Aeropuerto Hotel Madrid
Hotel Kris Aeropuerto
Kris Aeropuerto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing