We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another hostel in the area, because the location is the only positive thing about this hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Bahia Madrid
Ranked #341 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The owner of this hostel was yelling at my friend everytime we saw her during our 5 day vacantion. That is just something that is not acceptable. We are paying customers in this hostel so we at least deserve some respect. Plus it's not like we had done anything to upset here so here reactions were very unacceptable. The only reason we stayed out entire visit was that we had already paid otherwise we would have been right out of there.
And if she wants here hostel to be quiet she should stop with practically screaming when it's early in the morning (she ruined my sleep with that)
The beds were really small and we had a room with no windows. That was a let down.
The only positive thing is the location of the hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svankempen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Bahia Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2010

They lied to me and told me the credit machine was broken so I had to pay in cash and then went ahead and charged my card with the supposedly broken machine in advance for the second night. Only stay here if you enjoy cancelling your credit cards.
The woman is an agressive tyrant who gets her jollies from bullying tourists. Stay away.
It's not worth the central location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

For the price we paid 60 Euros per night for a tiny room housing 3 people, we could have gotten a hotel for the same price or slightly more.

One of the managers was very unprofessional and rude to me and my friends. They live there as well. It is actually on one floor of a building so a bit hard to find if you're on the street. The sign for the hostel is very small and barely noticable.

Plusses are that it was clean, and in a convenient area to get around, lots to eat in the area, close to Plaza Mayor, Plaza del Sol and tour busses, the metro etc.

The shower head broke the first night we stayed there.
This is not the place if you're looking for something romantic.
No AC, but the fans were okay.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
Thank skullgrandchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: que la elijan en otro hostal...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liast86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank FranciscoSalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal Bahia Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank chloeguardiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hostal Comercial
Hostal Comercial
#239 of 438 in Madrid
218 reviews
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 412 in Madrid
242 reviews
Huertas
Way Hostel
Way Hostel
#12 of 412 in Madrid
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#41 of 438 in Madrid
1,888 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#156 of 438 in Madrid
1,780 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#147 of 438 in Madrid
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Bahia Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bahia Madrid

Address: Calle Carretas 31 2 Izq., 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $58 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Bahia Madrid 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostal Bahia Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing