We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
126
247
102
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
247
102
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen metro station the air conditioning unit great location street noise within walking distance tapas breakfast room gran spain checkin taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 534 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2018

We had arrived before check in time (our flight was quite early. The staff found a room for us and were very helpful throughout our stay. We were centrally located by foot to many places we wanted to visit Very well recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
4  Thank TheDon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is by no means fancy. It is in a great location and would be very well suited to anyone with mobility issues. The rooms are sizeable and the bathrooms are equipped with handrails and a seat in the shower.
A few small issues such as only one towel being provided for two guests and the beds being set up separately with no way of them being put together to form a double.
Would recommend if you are planning on doing a lot of sight seeing and not spending much time in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank samozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I booked this trip through Expedia and at no point did it say we were in an apartment/hotel.

Room was tired and dark. You couldn't have the aircon on during the night as it was very loud, so, room became hot and stuffy.

Breakfast was in a small cafe next door which was ok, not outstanding.

Location wise, superb and both the concierge were very, very helpful and friendly.

For the price we paid, good value for money but, wouldn't stay there again unless a more modern room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 827siobhanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

A group of students and I stayed in this hotel for a week when we toured Madrid in summer '16. The concierge here is very kind and helpful, and the rooms are large and decent (we were out all day so it didn't really matter). The location is very nice, as it's right next to a stellar restaurant (Círculo Catalán), Gran Vía, El Palacio Real, and the bus station. There's really a lot within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mookat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

It is a very old hotel. They try to cook a nice beef from old meat. As long as the meat is old you can't cook nice beef. It is the same for this hotel. The hotel is very old and they are trying to give a color to the hotel. The room was smelling very bad. I kept the window wide open during all the stay but the smell was still there. The staff is making amazing noice. In the morning 4 times they knocked on the door to clean the room. When I said to do it later they as pls put don't distrube sign on the door. But there was no don't distrube sign in the room. Afterwards they brought one to my room. Bathroom was very old and not cleab. The douch tap was broken. They are aware of the problems and complaints. That is why they were busy with refurbishing I think. The breakfast is been serving next door. There is no restaurant and/or bar in the hotel. It is just a place to sleep. The breakfast was very poor and they have just 6 tables. There was never place to have your breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 921mellyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews