We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome apartment with disturbing noises.”
Review of Prado Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prado Apartamentos
Ranked #136 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We rent the prado apartment 1A for 5 nights in the end of march 2013.
The location was excelent, the apartment great, the check-in not so ease (it was in another place).
We have absolutment no signal of the wifi inside the apartment, but when we complained they gave us a portable router that solved the problem.
There was no daily cleaning or change of towels, as in most of rental apartment.
The only problem, that is not possible to forget, was the noise from a nightclub just about 30 meters form the apartment. Even with the thick glasses in the windows we still heard the shouts (there were a lot) and loud music almost untill dawn.
Thats the oly reason I think it does not deserves 5 stars. If the night club closes it would be a wonderful place to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaLitvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

The apartment is in a very good location in the old town. As soon as you step outside you're right in the middle of things, close to shops, restaurants etc. The only issue we had was that the walls are quite thin so we could hear quite a lot of noise from other apartments in the block. We were lucky as our bedroom didn't have an external window, but friends of ours who stayed in another apartment in the building said they were kept awake by people talking and shouting in the street until well into the night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbsAndSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

On a busy night street ( a lot of club around), the noise is around you, you got to have ear plug if your room face the street. Inside the apartment 1C the sink of the bathroom need to be fix and unblock and the wall need to be clean. Inside the apartment 1D the wall need to be paint, the bathroom fan need to have and outside opening (the bad smell go everywhere), there is almost no pressure on the shower, the toilet need 2 flushes to be clean. The room without a wardrobe need to have hangers all around the wall. There is no bag for the garbage can and there no place to dispose the recycling stuff, It seem there nobody to clean around. There Wi-Fi coverage system is not good at all in the 1D and work well in the 1C. in brief a lot of disappointment for the price we paid and for the absent on service we receive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normand Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were 12 friends visiting Madrid for 3 days beginning of December so we booked 3 Prado Apartments.
All apartments were as described on the website. We were even nicely surprised by the size of them. They were big, clean, modern and well equipped. The location is great to visit the city as most interesting things to do in Madrid are at 10 to 15 minutes walk. And if you do not like to walk the metro is less than 5 minutes away.
Other good point is that the building is located at 10 minutes walk from Madrid's biggest Club (teatro Kapital) which was great for us!
We only had a minor problem with one of the showers which wasn't pressurized.
We plan to use the same solution for our next weekend.
I really recommend this solution for the quality of the apartments and for the price - only 52 euros per person for 2 days in an apartment in an European Capital!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alexia_V_Macfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The apartment was not at all as described. Not new, unclean, no iron, no safe, linen was one sheet therefore we had to buy sheets as no one answered my emails when I requested additional linen.
Very very noisy location these apartments should be totally a avoided. Management responsive when trying to pay in full before arrival but once they have your money forget any service at all. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelling_duo954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in Prado 2 for five nights in July 2010. We prepaid for the apartment as we were arriving after 10pm. We took a pre-booked airport shuttle bus to the apartment and there were no problem in finding it. The apartment was quite big, modern, well-equipped and very clean. We liked the location in the old town with its restaurants and bars and fairly close proximity to the Prado and to a metro line. The only noise we heard from the street was on Saturday night when the bars and restaurants were busy but this didn't interrupt our sleep. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

very noisy located on a nasty street and bad shower, awfully squeaky beds and overall uncomfortable stay, fuming,. bernebau was pretty decent though and fanta limons, ok, ok how long do I need to make this silly review?

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#128 of 442 in Madrid
907 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 442 in Madrid
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#10 of 428 in Madrid
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prado Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prado Apartamentos

Address: Costanilla Desamparados 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prado Apartamentos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For an unforgettable stay in Madrid, there are Prado Apartments, amazing one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments located in the heart of the Spanish capitol. These apartments are ideally located for lovers of art as the famous El Prado museum is located just 5 minutes walking from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prado Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prado Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing