We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad.....”
Review of La Tia Cebolla

La Tia Cebolla
Ranked #3,032 of 13,124 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Pizza, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Bienvenidos a Taberna La Tia Cebolla! Comida con corazon y servicio con alegria, en pleno centro de la capital castiza, cocina casera con una terraza y un amplio salon interior! Servimos la CERVEZA con diferencia mas FRESQUITA Y BIEN TIRADA DEL BARRIO!! Nuestra mejor especialidad: La Atencion personalizada a nuestros clientes/amigos. Disfruta de nuestra cocina castiza, tradicional y casera, encontraras especialidades como el Rabo de Toro, La gran Paella Mixta de Pollo y Marisco, y para cada temporada sea invierno y/o verano, disfrutaras de platos tipicos como Gazpacho Andaluz, la Ensalada Campera y muchos mas. Croquetas de jamon nuevamente y calamares fritos de toda la vida. Salud y a disfrutar de MADRIZ !!!!
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped off here for an early dinner on a cold Madrid night. Good range of dishes on offer, reasonable prices and helpful staff - English spoken and on the menu. Had the Asturianan stew fabada asturiana, which was served up in a clay pot (9 €). Nothing really exceptional, but good value. All up, 24 € for two of us including a glass of wine each.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank xrficpms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 579 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Friends ordered paella which was over cooked, filled with bones and the clams had no meat just the shells! Friend ordered cider and got a shot sized glass for 4 euros. The place was a dump with waiters throwing napkins on the floor. Avoid this place at all costs!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 894craigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Went for an early evening empanada and some glasses of wine. Loved the banter with the staff. The tapas they give with drinks is slices of chorizo rather than just standard crisps or olives. Nice touch.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Has a really nice meal in this busy, bustling restaurant full of merry locals. I love to see locals in a restaurant when I am on holiday as I always take it to be a good sign! The place was well busy on my visit.
Really Good, varied menu. I had a pasta dish and it was pretty nice. It has a nice outdoor seating area with big heaters, essential for a cool night in February!
Great service, very friendly and prompt. A short walk from Puerta del Sol, I'd heartily recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

I have lived in Spain for more 1 year and never paid a beer more than 2 euros in a tapas bar. They charged 20 euros for 4 beers. Price was not in the menu and they decided arbitrarily what to write in the bill. Good just ok... Jamon iberico is nothing special and all the raciones too expensive in general. I was there because it was the only one opened the 25th of December but I would never do the same mistake.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank FilippoValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Cebolla also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Tia Cebolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing