We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for more, and will return again”
Review of Di Bocca - CLOSED

Di Bocca
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Back for more, and will return again”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been here before, and will be back again.

This place serves the best pizza I have ever had. There is nothing else to compare with the pizza here. It is that good.

An easy place to find. I will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    23
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rude service and overpriced”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I would never return or recommend eating at this restaurant. Waitress couldn't care less if she served us, not friendly and we felt as if we were an inconvenience. Our experience was so bad we cancelled our order and left the restaurant. Wouldn't have minded paying the extra for their food but didn't feel we could accommodate the poor service to us and other diners. Only good thing I can say is I liked the decor!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just by our hotel - service was pretty quick and not bad by Madrid standards. Food was average although there was a wide selection and it was extremely reasonably priced. Okay if you're passing by/in the area - not worth a special visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

fantastic restaurant, ate here a few times.Staff were very friendly and spoke good english and helped us with our spanish. Food was excellent and very resonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodieleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In a pinch”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was the only place to charge for bread. The food was average, service was good. A bit expensive for what you get.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Balgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Bocca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing