We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clueless staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #62 of 173 Coffee & Tea in Madrid
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Malasana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clueless staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

great position, but the staff have really no idea about customer service. Had to go back to the counter 4 or 5 times as they didn't get the order right.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    90
    50
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Caramel Macchiato wherever you stay in the world is always a pleasure. also, the white chocolate doughnuts where delicious to go with your coffee in the morning

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxSxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Level Contributor
378 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
“The best place for drinks, but small!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in Princesa Street and we had a sudden desire of a drink.
We looked for some particular and spanish bar, but we found none here.
We saw starbucks and my companion immediately wished a frappuccino, so we entered here.
The frappuccino was fantastic, as the other drink.
There was only few seats available, the local is too small for the position I guess.
You can have free wifi connection, even if I had to use half an hour to connect with my Iphone.
Meanwhile, I used some time to do some shopping for souvenirs, because their cups were wonderful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too busy; no English”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

You would think some English would be necessary. The line ups are very long too.
The location is great though. 45 min of WiFi is ok considering we are in Spain.

Helpful?
1 Thank Siasang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We sat and drank coffee, ate cookies.
We slid a little on the Internet - a little annoying time limit.
I've had better coffee

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oded H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing