We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
1,094
169
38
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,094
169
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre great hotel concierge desk indoor pool royal palace deluxe room would highly recommend this hotel fantastic stay modern design comfortable rooms enjoyed our stay the ground floor metro stop three nights the hotel staff star hotel business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Americans are always arriving in Europe in the early morning, exhausted, which is inconvenient for hotels with noon checkouts, but the staff graciously found me a gorgeous room to crash, and the gorgeous rooftop pool was a refuge to relax in.
The breakfast buffet was bigger than my childhood home, with many fresh juices, fine cheeses, and excellent preserves on fresh baked bread. There was a big platter of hams and meats, and many cakes, as well as a cook who would custom make your eggs or omelet. He gave me a slice of a Torta Espanola. Most amazing breakfast ever. At checkout, the staff was great, and sent me off in a taxi they wrangled for me.
The staff was all extremely kind. Great stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We highly recommend this hotel for its superlative staff, great location and services, extremely pleasant rooms and facilities, and good food. Everything was great during our seven days and nights here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Scenic38683159555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia P, Your Public Relations Department at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, WOW! We would like to thank you for the praising review, we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

It is a pleasure to read your personal impressions and we thank you for highlighting our team and how brilliant and dedicated they are, always with a smile! We will make sure to convey your kind words, as it is a great source of motivation.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Madrid. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Your Public Relations Team







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall best hotel but eat in their restaurant. Very poor service. Server totally ignore us at the beginning. Bar service was great. Good drinks. Breakfast options were very good. Lots of choice to eat.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Adventure49813002815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a suite with the city view. Stayed for 2 nights on triple occupancy
Extremely slow service. Tv wasn’t working called the reception to get it fixed waited for an hour no one showed up. Had to call twice again and then a maintenance person came to fix the tv. no water bottles given on triple occupancy I mean that inhuman!!
Called for water at least 3 4 times That’s when they brought the bottles. Called for some cutlery and they charged us 5 euros for the same.
Small pool very small gym. Rude staff. You can’t call it a 5 star hotel from any angle.
Ines was the only kind and helpful person in the entire hotel.
Hotel is a complete ripoff!!
Never coming back to this property again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sanyasrivastava03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia P, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Sanyasrivastava,

Unfortunately, to our biggest regret, we can conclude that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Therefore, we beg our most sincere apologies. In general, we rarely receive a comment like yours. That is why we are completely shocked and surprised regarding your opinion.
Nevertheless, with all the respect, we must disagree with your comments regarding our staff working at Barcelo Torre de Madrid. Generally, as you can retrieve from other Trip Advisor comments, the friendliness of our staff is one among the various aspects which is highly appreciated by our guests. The whole staff is continuously remarked and do their upper best on a daily base to accommodate and please the personal needs and wishes of every individual guest. However, we do sorry that you retrieved that the staff was unfriendly this is totally not what we want to transmit to our guests and that is the reason why we have already shared your comments with the responsible departments involved.

Next to that, it is true that we charge 5 euros for any Room-service. We admit that our procedure may be different than in other hotels. Many hotels do have in their Room-service-menu much higher prices than in their Restaurants as to cover the cost of the delivery and to prevent of collapsing the service with several orders at the same time. We don’t. Instead of that, we maintain reasonable prices in our RS-menu and charge 5 euro for the delivery. This way we intend to reward guests with bigger orders. Indeed, we can imagine that your perception of paying 5 euros just for cutlery is considered as expensive. However, you do not pay this amount of money if you order any item on our menu but exclusively if you order only cutlery to consume your own food in your guest room.

Thirdly, we would like to point out that there is always a bottle of water in our guest rooms as a courtesy service for our clients. Nevertheless, if an individual wishes to have more consumption of water, we do have the mini bar at the disposal of our clients at any time.
All in all, in the end, we do sorry that we did not meet your personal needs and wishes during your stay with us. We wished you would have informed us during your stay whenever our staff members, Ines and other members from the management team, interacted with you regarding your dissatisfaction. This way we would have avoided that you would leave our hotel with a negative feeling.
Wishing you all the best.
Kind regards,
Your Public Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top notch hotel in a very convenient location right in front of the Plaza de España metro station. Convenient to everywhere, excellent staff and services. Very large room with comfortable bed and pillows. Wonderful bar and restaurant. Only two improvements I can suggest: don't like bare floors (too cold) and when we tried dinner the restaurant did not have three of the items we requested so we had to make alternate choices.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 215armandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews