We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveler rating
1,052
162
34
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,052
162
34
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre great hotel indoor pool concierge staff royal palace deluxe room would highly recommend this hotel modern design fantastic stay the ground floor comfortable rooms metro station three nights business trip excellent location central location visiting madrid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel with their very helpful and attentive staff - the front desk accommodated an early check in, the concierge staff (Maria and Narea) provided some great local tips and the restaurant staff making an elaborate breakfast buffet complete with an order of make to order eggs. Loved the proximity of the train strain across the hotel and easy access to all attractions. The rooms were spacious compared to other European hotels where we have stayed on holidays.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RayMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Right across from Plaza dè España, it is a great location...walked over much of central Madrid. I don't know if I would quite rate it a 5 star hotel, because it did lack some of the luxury i've experienced at 5 stars...but, that said, it is modern, comfortable, has a very nice indoor pool and spa, and had a breakfast that had more choices than most. Staff were helpful and the room was a good size.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank R1049WWdeborahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This hotel is perfectly located, and offers clean spacious rooms with staff that try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Would stay here for any occasion. The breakfast is very expansive, one of the largest I've ever seen at a hotel. The happy hour downstairs at the bar is a great deal.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Injax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia P, Your Public Relations Team at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Madrid and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed the room and hotel facilities, especially the spacious room we accomodated you in. Next to that, we are so happy you enjoyed our BLikEat breakfast during your stay with us. It has been created by a group of professional nutritionists and our chefs having the intention of surprising our guests with a healthy but delicious variety accompanied by top quality ingredients. Furthermore, many thanks for highlighting the staff working at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Barceló Torre de Madrid.

Sincerely,

Your Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

The hotel is in a perfect location. The facilities and staff make the hotel a real gem. I plan on returning to this hotel when I am in Madrid again. Everyone makes you feel welcome and the facilities are in top condition.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wanderer13786342258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

This hotel is wonderful. It starts with the reception at street level from the concierge and the Premium Level staff. What a wonderful greeting they give you. Then you move up to reception and again fast friendly service. The room we had was out of this world. Large, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast has to be experienced. You are spoilt for choice and the "egg man" will cook you eggs in any fashion you like. But our stay was made by a young lady called Ines Diaz. She not only assisted us pre-arrival by answering many questions on email but set us up royally with everything we could need. When we go back to Madrid this will be our hotel of choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews