We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
77maggiek
Lorne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great apartment so close to so many attractions and the best restaurants in walking distance in each direction.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you soon back! Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixietrou...
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Location with Two Spacious Bedrooms and Two FULL Bathrooms!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First, I must say thank you to Lina, the manager, who was wonderful to work with since I had made a mistake on my reservation date. She was patient and gracious and prompt with all her communication.
The apartment is nicely situated, (with an elevator) within walking distance of Plaza Mayor and Puerto del Sol. It is just a minute away from Santa Ana Square, which is a nice place to people watch and get a bite to eat.
We were staying in the apartment with another couple so it was great to have two full bathrooms and a washing machine. The living room was comfortable and cozy. The good sized kitchen table was convenient for breakfast and dinner when we ate in. As others have mentioned, the double set of double glazed windows on each balcony door worked wonders keeping the apartment quiet at night. There are stores located very close by if you want to stock up on food and drinks.
The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and there was a dishwasher and microwave. There was only one dish towel and twelve napkins which weren't adequate for 4 people for three days. Also, the coffee pot was ancient and only made enough for two small espressos. A new machine is needed. We ended up buying instant coffee and using the microwave.
The oddest thing was there were no top sheets on the beds. I've stayed in many apartments while traveling and I've never seen bedding without top sheets. I recommend that the owners of the apartment spring for some nice sheets. However, these are things the owner can easily remedy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icorem
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we travel with our kids, we tend to look for hotel family rooms and get a small room with five beds. This is the first trip we went with a rental apartment and that was perfect. The area is within a short walking distance to great restaurants, it is 5 minutes from the sol square and 1 minute from the lovely Ana square. It is spacious, well maintained and the kitchen has everything you need. Lina is very helpful and welcoming and our kids just loved the place. Very much recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for your review Itay! It was a pleasure to host you. It´s nice to hear that you enjoyed . Hope to see you soon back. Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo c
Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, close to everything”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is a Two bedroom, two bathrooms condo, with a great location, in the middle of all the main attractions. Its refurbished, and I my say, its great. For those who wonder about the noise at night, the apartment has doble windows, making it totally noise proof.
On the other hand, Lina, welcoms you personally at your arrival, giving you a complete explanation about, getting around, places to visit, restaurants, etc.
We had a great time in Madrid !! Thanks Lina !! We'll visit again !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you Gustavo for your review! We work hard to make our guests enjoy their stays and it´s nice when we get it. Hope to see you soon! Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GwenGoldf...
Lech, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stylish comfortable apartment central madrid”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great apartment just like in the photos. Lina was extremely helpful and flexible with arrangements and gave great recommendation for sushi place in market Yoco Loco). Also welcome basket with the most delious raspberry jam
It is in a very busy area and it has double double (yes two sets of double glazed doors) glazing and shutters but if you are sensitive to noise it is not totally silent over weekend nights but what do u expect in central Madrid.
It is really well equipped with everything you might need and was warm and cosy for our November stay. Jacuzzi bath was a delight after hours on feet in galleries and shops however the wonderful looking shower was not so great as anticipated if you are short ( 5ft 6 in) as hitting wrong places.
All in all a spacious, comfortable and elegant apartment in well situated area with very helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank You very much Dawn! It was a pleaseur to have You two as guests. I hope to see You soon. Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Gracias por tu opinión! Nuestro primer objetivo es que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en casa cuidando mucho la atención, la limpieza y el estado del apartamento y nos alegra ver que en esta ocasión lo hemos vuelto a lograr. Ha sido un placer alojaros y espero veros de nuevo muy pronto! Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing