We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Madrid
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
454
103
29
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
454
103
29
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree diamond member boutique hotel great location walking distance welcome drink complimentary breakfast front desk staff street view minute walk small hotel quiet street walked everywhere hotel staff i highly recommend this hotel early check retiro park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 607 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We had a very good experience with Hotel, room was clean spacious and staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that bed was a bit lumpy. It’s location is excellent, many options for dining at walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Luijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtbhmadpr, Front Desk Agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Madrid-Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luijo,

Thank you for kindly provide us with your valued feedback on your previous stay.

I'm displeased to read that you did not like the bed you enjoyed during your stay.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention, your comments will be forwarded on to the necessary departments as they will help us to carry on doing our best !


On the behalf of Hilton i would like to thank you for choosing Doubletree By Hilton Madrid Prado for your most recent visit to Madrid. We wish to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Andrea Del Barco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

This DoubleTree is a modern, boutique-style, Hilton Hotel. It is centrally located within walking distance of the central train station, a metro station, all the museums, and Plaza Mayor and all the sights of the city center. Our room was large, modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Breakfast consisted of a large buffet with all the usual items and was very good. We can recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank EJW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtbhmadpr, Front Desk Agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Madrid-Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. EJW3,

Thank you for taking the time on reviewing your last stay with us.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the city as you found the location on point, and you found the staff helpful and friendly. I've forwarded your comments to the management team so they can reward the rest for providing stellar service. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! It always helps us to carry on offering our very best Hospitality!

Regards,

Andrea Del Barco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Everything about this hotel was great.
The front desk staff is fantastic. When we arrived, they were very welcoming. One of the staff members sat with us with a map and showed us some great places in the neighborhood to eat and all the points of interest.
The breakfast selection was great and the staff there was awesome.
The room was immaculate.
They don't have an ice machine, but if you need some, they will get you some.
The location is fantastic and a short walk to everything in city center.

I would definitely stay here again and will recommend the hotel to anyone I know that is going to Madrid.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegenxjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtbhmadpr, Front Desk Agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Madrid-Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thegenxjourney,

Many thanks for taking your time in reviewing your last stay at our property and for sharing your experience with us!

I am happy to read that the hotel met your expectations and overall, you had a great time at our property.


On the behalf of Hilton i would like to thank you for choosing Doubletree By Hilton Madrid Prado for your most recent visit to Madrid and We wish to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Del Barco Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Very clean, modern and perfect situated hotel. Very friendly staff, quiet room. Walking distance to all attractions. Close to Metro stations.Full breakfast buffet and a la carte . Quiet clean street, very safe.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JMDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

What a great experience. Professional staff. Clean hotel true to the Hilton brand. As a diamond member, I would consider this Hilton head and shoulders above any double tree in the USA. The location is perfect, can walk to (or short Uber) to almost anywhere in the city. They actually respect your status here and will upgrade you without asking. A five star experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 46130ew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews