We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hotelskywalker
Barcelona, Spain

WORK IN MADRID - TOP PLACE TO SLEEP

Review of Hostal Rofer
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 23, 2020via mobile
I was one week in Madrid for work and with all this Corona situation I was a little bit scared. That was my second time here and I feel very safe. The two guys at the reception helped me a lot. They explain all the new rules and the room very clean. The best thing for me its the location, just in the city center with good conection with the "Metro". -- TOP ! I will always recomend this place to stay in this amazing city ! #Madrid
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $111
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $111
0.9 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
$298
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $297
  • Only YOU Hotels
    $244
  • Booking.com
    $271
1.2 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$186
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Only YOU Hotels
    $172
  • Hotels.com
    $204
1.2 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$103
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $103
  • Preferred Hotels
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $103
4.1 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lobby at the TRYP Gran Via
$119
  • Expedia.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $128
  • Priceline
    $144
0.9 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Room service
$57
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • Vio.com
    $48
  • Priceline
    $50
4.6 miles from Hostal Rofer
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $127
7.6 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
$64
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Priceline
    $64
  • Hotels.com
    $64
4.9 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$56
$54
  • Priceline
    $54
  • Vio.com
    $54
  • ibis Budget
    $55
4.9 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
Colazione
$60
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $54
  • Expedia.com
    $55
5.3 miles from Hostal Rofer
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Madrid
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
25
15
6
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
15
6
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Very warm welcome from the two guys at the reception. Very clean rooms and located in the city center. The price with the quality was TOP. If I return to visit this amazing city, this is one of the best places to be. Thanks for the amazing everything!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hotelskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

With just 10 minute walk from plaza major this place is at a perfect location. Basic rooms but clean and friendly service. Make sure to arrive at the right time. Reception close after 8pm. For late arrival you have to call them. Plenty of places in the street for your breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 570,414,586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
h0stalr0fer, Director General at Hostal Rofer, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review, it's very satisfying knowing that you had a nice stay with us. However, allow me to point one thing out: Our Reception is open until midnight, you will find no troubles arriving before that time.

Again, thank you very much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Madrid.

Kind Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Very quiet hotel, on the 3rd floor of the building. Clean rooms with air conditionnig and wifi, friendly front desk staff. 2 minutes walk to the metro and a few more minutes to La Latina and Plaza Mayor

Room tip: Avoid at any cost a room close to the front desk, you're gonna hear noise.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveller65432107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location and magnificent employees: very helpful, kind, but especially commited to assist guests. My family and I visited Madrid and felt very much at ease here. Free internet which worked better than at home! The rooms also have a/c and private bathroom.

The rooms could be slightly larger, but they are fair enough.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
h0stalr0fer, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal Rofer, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Francesco, thank you for your comment and we are glad to know that your stay has been pleasant. Thanks and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This was the first time I book a hostal and it was great.The location is perfect-exactly 10 minutes walk to the Plaza Mayor and 15 to the Royal palace.There are a lot of shops,bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.
The room was great with a small terrace looking at the main street of the area.It was very clean and comfortable.
And finally the staff-I saw two boys and a woman at the reception.All three of them spoke english and are amazingly charm and helpful(arrange our airport transfer and give us useful tips which places to see and restaurants to go).They do their best to make your stay in Madrid as good,as possible.
I highly recommend this hostal.If I visit Madrid again,I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
h0stalr0fer, Director General at Hostal Rofer, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Diana,

thank you very much for you great review, it's always good to know that a guest had a perfect stay, but in your case you made our job so easy with your kindness and your gratefulness.

It's true when we say that we would like to see you again soon.

Best regards from all the staff,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews