We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good surprise.”
Review of La Fragua de Sebin

La Fragua de Sebin
Reserve with
La Fragua de Sebin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #801 of 10,684 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Malasana
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good surprise.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On our last day in Madrid we fortunately stumbled on this amazing place. Very good food, wine and service. The owner pampered us in many ways. I do recommend it. I does deserve the recommendation "bib gourmand"by the Michelin Guide.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saletepezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    24
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very special”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

High quality, kind service and a good quality/cost ratio. Here you can taste very refinded spanish meals and enjoy a glass of a very good wine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dariotrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Rushed Service and Troubled Menu”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We came here for lunch for the Menu of the Day. The restaurant committed a number of faux pas: 1. trying to seat us in a back room where there was no one when there were seats still available up front. 2. giving us the dinner menu, with dinner prices, at lunch, instead of the lunch menu. We simply closed the dinner menus and waited until they brought us the lunch menu. 3. taking away my friend's first course plate before he was done (and still had his spoon in his hand) because the second course was already ready. 4. providing rather unsmiling and hurried service throughout. I know that restaurants make less money off their lunch menus, but it's no reason to make one feel like a second-class diner. As for the cuisine, it was capable without sophistication. I found the lentil soup satisfying and meaty without being particularly fine. We had chicken fajitas as a second, which were small and not extraordinary and not spiced nearly interestingly enough. The flan was good but forgettable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiuseppeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice terrace. Very good food.”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very good food in an extraordinary terrace. In the nicest zone of Madrid for night life.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mdacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem we stumbled upon”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

A nice quiet, air conditioned, non-smoking restaurant inside. We tried to eat outside but no seats so went inside & glad we did. Presentation is artful and food is very tasty. I call it Asian fusion - unusual combinations & presentation. Unfortunately I wasn't as hungry as usual otherwise I would have eaten more. Croquettes with ham & cheese really good. Spinach salad with duck was stacked for unusual presentation. Fried green salad with warm round of goat cheese on top was yummy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cats4meSantaRosa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fragua de Sebin also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Fragua de Sebin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing