We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury stay in the Heart of Madrid”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Luxury stay in the Heart of Madrid”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Marisa & Manuel are amazing hosts, very professional and their apartment I would rate as 6 star luxury~ based on the quality of furnishings, bed linen and of course the beautiful kitchen and the very generous welcome pack.
We would not hesitate to recommend. Loved every moment of our stay
Catherine & David

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you, Catherine and David, for your kind opinion. We are very lucky to have such a generous guests and to contribute to enjoy our beautiful city. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tedstrave...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 792 helpful votes
“A Six Star stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

The location alone would be enough to rate this property highly. After that what’s offered is in a class of its own. This is unquestionably one of the nicest, best presented and best managed apartment stays we have experienced – and we have experienced many.
Located on a quiet street at the end of Santo Domingo Plaza, many of the headline tourist venues in the city are within walking distance and when you need to go further afield, it’s an easy walk to the subway stations at Santo Domingo, Opera, Callao or Grand Via which, between them, connect to virtually everywhere in Madrid. The web photos give but a taste of this modern, supremely comfortable, complete and well-presented apartment and the host, Marisa, was gracious, informative and ever helpful.

The good: the service experience started before we had even arrived with a compendium of information about the city, things to do, places to eat and all else of interest. Marisa kept in contact right the way to the front door where we were met and introduced to the property along with a sumptuous welcome basket of goodies that could have kept us nourished and watered for several days.
The first floor apartment is easy to access, spacious in all respects, conspicuously clean, comfortable, as quite as a tomb and very tastefully and completely appointed. Everything expected was there and it all worked as expected. Indeed, if there was anything more that could have been provided we didn’t discover what it was during our extended stay.
The king bed was comfortable, the linens and bath towels plush and in ample supply. There was plenty of storage and hanging space for our belongings and the included Wifi worked well on all our devices. The bathroom is also spacious, modern and very efficiently laid out. The lighting was excellent and the plumbing worked perfectly.
All of the apartment apparatus is modern and some of it a little challenging to operate first up but there is an extensive album of instructions on everything at hand which guided us through all that we needed.

The not so good: you have to really nit-pick to find anything here but a bit of noise penetrates into the apartment from the entry door below which didn’t bother us at night but could be distracting during the day. Really, the biggest problem with the place was that we couldn’t stay longer – but we will next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thank you, dear Ted and Melanie, for such a generous review.
To receive travelers like you, so experienced, it’s challenging for us, and we always do our best to ensure you enjoy your stay with us.
So, we’re very grateful for your kind words and this encourages us to continue and improve every day.
We look forward to meeting you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryNMAus...
Austin, TX
1 review
“Upscale, comfortable apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I travel quite a bit. We've been to Europe from the US three times in the last year and we've traveled within the US at least as much this year. All of that is just to say that we have experience with various types of accommodations...hotels, airbnb, vrbo, etc. Marisa and Manuel's place is in the top three of places we have stayed (ever, not just in the past year).

Their welcome immediately makes you feel at home. And the welcome basket is second to none. We so appreciated the coffee, milk, water, biscuits, and other goodies. In our experience it is unusual to get into a place too much before check-in. We got off the plane at 8:30am and were in the apartment by 10am.

The entire place is elegant and comfortable. The bathroom is large and the soft king bed with luxurious linens is heavenly. We did not cook, but you absolutely could and have what you need. And the location is excellent. We walked everywhere.

I wish this place was available everywhere we go!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you, Mary for such a kind review. We adore to take care of our guests and help them to enjoy their stay, and your opinion fills us with enthusiasm to continue. We wish to be lucky to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
2 reviews
“A truly outstanding apartment and home-away-from-home in Madrid”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Marisa and Manuel were wonderful hosts. They were as solicitious as possible regarding our needs and were remarkable in anticipating every detail that would make the apartment and our stay in it perfect. The apartment itself was fabulous. It was perfect for a couple looking to have a central location from which to explore Madrid. It was also perfect as resting place in between sightseeing. We would highly recommend this apartment and its owners as the best way to visit Madrid.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you, David and Sara for your lovely review. Always is a pleasure to meet new guests, but the most important thing is to meet people as kind as you both and to have contributed to a pleasant stay in our wonderful city. Thank you so much and we wish to have the opportunity to receive you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krastio K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The prefect place in Madrid, feel like you are at home.”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time in the apartment. We feel it like second home. We have everything we need there. The owners are very friendly, kind and helpful.
The location is perfect. It's next everything you need just walking. Night bars, fast food, restaurants, shops, museums, supermarkets, metro/bus/taxi stations and etc.
We'll visit again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Thank you, dear Krastyo and Vasilena for your kindness.
If always to meet new guests is to be welcomed, it is really a privilege to receive people as friendly as you for the second time.
Indeed, you can consider our apartment as your second home. Thank you for that.
We hope this won't be the last time you visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortonmah
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of Heaven in Madrid”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Madrid. Marisa and Manuel's warm welcome and fabulous apartment made our trip a memory we will not forget. The apartment is large and spacious with every modern convenience one would ever need. A must stay in Madrid!

Best

Morton and Dianne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thanks a lot, dear Morton and Dianne, for your kind consideration. We can’t be more happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Madrid. This city is a really lovely place and for us is a privilege to contribute to a pleasant experience. Look forward to receiving you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The J
1 review
“Everything you could ask for .......is here!”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is amazing. Everything you need is available. The property is close to everything you could ever need while staying in Madrid. The owners were friendly and we felt so very welcome. The apartment information was organized and recommendations were perfect. We felt so at home and relaxed. The neighborhood was so close to everything. Could we just live there!!! My hat is off to the owners who made our stay so easy and wonderful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you very much, Jim and Becky.
What a pleasure to have met you and know you have enjoyed so much. We can assure that this is the best prize for us.
Only we wish to have the opportunity to receive you again.
All the best for you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing