We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for 5star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Madrid Tower
Ranked #89 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great value for 5star”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked this hotel because of the discount rate was reasonable. We like the bathroom in particular. The hotel is little far from the city central, however because of the subway station nearby, made it quite convenient to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myeong_qoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    700
    225
    61
    51
See reviews for
166
852
84
700
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Noisy aircon, elevators take time, far off the interesting sites of Madrid, small breakfast room, complicated shower, few TV stations, free and convenient internet, soft bed, windows can be opened (good because the aircon is noisy). Very cold, sterile athmo.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hhhw_schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a 5-Star Hotel only 20 Minutes from the airport. It is a very modern hotel. Top Shower with Rainshower etc. The bathroom has a floor heating. But: the floor was completely wet after taking a shower... You can take a bath and overlook your room and enjoy the view. It has a very good light system. The breakfast (and restaurant) are on 30th Floor, so beautiful to enjoy the view. Unfortunately my room was very cold at night, i was really freezing - you can turn on a/c but then you have the noise..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
223 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

They've tried to fit the rooms out nicely but they're too dark, with too many smokey mirrors making it frustrating looking for things and moving around the room.
Bar service is poor although the burger and club sandwich are good. But to me, Madrid is about tapas and plazas and not bar food, and this hotel is in the ugly business district so popping out for a quick cerveza and tapas is near on impossible.
Definitely not a hotel for tourism.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Like many European hotels, there is something undefinable missing from this hotel. As a quick business destination, located in a business district, it is fine and the views from the upper floors is pretty good. Interiors are modern but as other have noted, a little dark and navigation is confusing with glass walls looking like a passage requiring a quick, embarrassed U-turn.

Access to the subway is good with a station a short walk away but in February, it was a wet, cold and very windy short walk.

Breakfast on the 30th floor results in better views than food selection.

Would come for work if the area was important with no hesitation but this is not a holiday or family destination hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better: for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

NIce hotel with awesome view from it. Of course you have to take as high floor as possible. I was on the 27 th. Be carrefull choosing side of the building. One side has view on the not finished construction. hotel is far from down town so if you want to enjoy night life will not be great choice. rooms are nice and looks luxury. problem is with reception staff. Checking in we spend 15 minutes waiting in the queue (2 people in the reception seriving 2 clients !). Internet is another problem!!! is for free but slow like hell and low range.

Room Tip: remember some rooms are having view on the not finished building (hole in the earth)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

i've stayed here a number of times for business - the location works for the office i need to have access to.

on each occasion, i'm underwhelmed by the place - i'm not a big fan of tower blocks at the best of times, nor a fan of the styling of the interior hotel - the rooms seem dark, despite the plentiful use of glass, especially for interior walls. i have found heating/air con to be temperamental, and on my most recent stay i woke at 4am in a sauna, courtesy of housekeeping who seemed to have decided to turn the thermostat up to 30c, which i hadn't noticed prior to retiring - i note this has been a problem for other reviewers too.

the only meals i've eaten here have been the buffet breakfast, which is also singularly uninspiring.

it serves it's purpose, and i will undoubtedly stay here again due to its location for business use, but i can't say i'm relishing the prospect.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nixzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Silken Puerta America
#99 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#65 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#102 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Madrid Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Madrid Tower

Property: Eurostars Madrid Tower
Address: Paseo Castellana 259 B | Cuatro Torres Business Area, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#27 Business Hotel in Madrid
#49 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#69 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Madrid Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
That is the Eurostars Madrid Tower, an acclaimed, prestigious hotel created for clients who love exclusivity. The height makes us unique: the Eurostars Madrid Tower occupies the first 31 floors of the imposing 236-metre-tall SyV Tower. The SyV Tower was designed by the prestigious architecture studio R&AS run by Carlos Rubio and Enrique Alvarez-Sala and is part of the latest architectural, urban planning and business symbol of Madrid, the Cuatro Torres Business Area, which is also the home of the International Convention Centre of the City of Madrid (CICCM). Enjoy the spectacular views afforded by the Eurostars Madrid Tower, spanning 360 degrees from the mountains to Plaza Mayor. The majority of the hotel's quarters (rooms, Volvoreta restaurant, Spa & Health Club and numerous meeting rooms) are veritable lookout points over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eurostars Madrid Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Madrid Tower Hotel Madrid
Eurostars Madrid Hotel
Eurostars Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing