We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Madrid Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eurostars Madrid Tower
Ranked #83 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Strategically located with easy access to the key freeways. Very modern and well-appointed suites with professional service around the clock. Was impressed with the breakfast buffet. Stayed there for a week and would return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Parking was a challenge if you have a rental so ask for valet to park your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    684
    218
    61
    47
See reviews for
163
828
84
687
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hotel. Room is good with a fantastic bathroom & views. Is a bit out of the centre of Madrid, so very much a business hotel, as opposed to a tourist stay, but there are restaurants within walking distance. Staff & friendly & service is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staying very often in this hotel due to Business Travel. Quick summary:

Positive Points:
1. Excellent rooms (modern and in very good conditions)
2. Excellent service and food (room service, nice bar and restaurant)
3. Very good breakfast (even though a little expensive for my taste)
4. Wifi stable
5. Average Fitness capabilities with nice view
6. High customer service

Negative Points:
1. Location: fine for me as next to the office but for private traveling a little too far outside (but close to metro)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen111-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Gave this hotel a go from previous reviews and location. Was not let down on either front. At Madrid airport we got 3 day metro ticket for 18€ Two line changes and we are at metro stop for hotel. It's literally a couple on mins to the hotel. Check in was quick and painless. Front desk most helpful. Rooms are very very nice. Big bed is always a plus in my book and the bed was so comfy. Missus had the best nights sleep in ages.

The room itself is very dark but it looks and feels expensive. Two minor things I didn't like about bathroom was door handles are metal and feel sharp so if you catch your arm on it then its gonna leave a mark. The shower is a bit of a pain as to many knobs and the main top shower is a bit weak but this is by no means a deal breaker.

Was a bit disappointed to have to reserve spa as just wanted a quick steam and soak but was not allowed just to go in. Again only a niggle.

Didn't eat in the restaurant as the prices are way above what I would pay for hotel but did eat in lobby bar which was still to much money 24€ for a burger but it was really nice. If you just want a coffee and a croissant in the morning then walk two mins to the McCafe round the corner.

Summing up, if your going to Madrid for the weekend and don't mind being a tad out the way then I would easy stay here again. Only two stops from The Bernabeu as well which is a brilliant tour without the tour guide, you just stay on the path and go at your own pace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben2975-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Madrid. It is located in one of the 4 high towers of Madrid and is as such an easy landmark to recognize. The hotel is a very big hotel and has a boutique hotel like interior. Breakfast was very good (sufficient choice). Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We came to Eurostars Madrid Tower in the middle of July and stayed there for 6 nights. Our stay was pleasant and could be even more pleasant if not some defects. First I was shocked I had to pay in advance for our entire stay. Of course it would be not a very big difference for us if we could pay on the last day of our stay but we felt treated as thieves.

Maybe I'm wrong but I think that 5 stars category hotel staff should have some more respect and trust for their guests. I don't know if they were afraid we could break out not paying ther bill but it was ridiculous as they had my credit card data. How can I trust them if they do not trust me ?

The last but not least was very weak wifi signal. So weak we had to ask for a cable but one can not connect the cable to a tablet or a mobile phone. Nowadays travellers demand much better wireless internet performance. It should be improved.


And one thing more : on our check-in day we had arranged our check-out could be as late as 2 pm. On the last day of our stay we reminded the lady at the reception desk we would be leaving at 2 and she appeared to be very astonished. She admitted it with a bad grace it was fixed but emphasized we had to leave at the latest at 2pm as they had many guests this day. I felt treated as an idiot and a secondary guest. We knew what we had to do...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amused X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a business event. Good conference facilities. Good rooms. Free wi-fi. Only downside is the elevators - I had to wait several times for one.

I would recommend it for conferences but not for personal trips due to the location being away from the centre of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Grice71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Silken Puerta America
#103 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#66 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#101 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Madrid Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Madrid Tower

Property: Eurostars Madrid Tower
Address: Paseo Castellana 259 B | Cuatro Torres Business Area, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#27 Business Hotel in Madrid
#49 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#69 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Madrid Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
That is the Eurostars Madrid Tower, an acclaimed, prestigious hotel created for clients who love exclusivity. The height makes us unique: the Eurostars Madrid Tower occupies the first 31 floors of the imposing 236-metre-tall SyV Tower. The SyV Tower was designed by the prestigious architecture studio R&AS run by Carlos Rubio and Enrique Alvarez-Sala and is part of the latest architectural, urban planning and business symbol of Madrid, the Cuatro Torres Business Area, which is also the home of the International Convention Centre of the City of Madrid (CICCM). Enjoy the spectacular views afforded by the Eurostars Madrid Tower, spanning 360 degrees from the mountains to Plaza Mayor. The majority of the hotel's quarters (rooms, Volvoreta restaurant, Spa & Health Club and numerous meeting rooms) are veritable lookout points over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eurostars Madrid Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Madrid Tower Hotel Madrid
Eurostars Madrid Hotel
Eurostars Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing